Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker plug
I bought some of these from two different souces on Amazon.

When they arrived they were identical and on a card in a bubble pack marked with the Part Number 96410.

Searching for Part Number CN96335 which was the part number listed in the book that came with my 1968 Prestige Pressure Cooker I could not find them anywhere.

So I bought a new...
Published on 23 April 2012 by K. A. Newton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usage is not clear
The device works as well as the original installed version. But do not completely understand the title given to it
Published 13 months ago by Alan-a-Dale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker plug, 23 April 2012
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought some of these from two different souces on Amazon.

When they arrived they were identical and on a card in a bubble pack marked with the Part Number 96410.

Searching for Part Number CN96335 which was the part number listed in the book that came with my 1968 Prestige Pressure Cooker I could not find them anywhere.

So I bought a new pressure cooker but within a year it was leaking and I had to wrap a teatowel around where the handle joined the cooker and fit a rubber band to keep the towel in place. This should not happen. Read the reviews on here.

I searched and found a used Prestige High Dome Pressure Cooker which arrived with a card with a CN96335 pressure plug on it obviously the seller had put its twin in the lid. The two year old pressure cooker has gone in the bin.

The used cooker works like a dream. I had the spare CN96335 plug but decided to search for some more.

On a website I found the magic words that Part Number 96410 is the official replacement for the CN96335.

These plugs from Amazon are marked 96410.

The slim side of the plug goes inside the pressure cooker lid and the domed part (which is marked TOP) goes on the top.

The old CN96335 plug was slim inside the lid and slim on the top.

I bought three packs so my cooker will be with me forever. I hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Express delivery, 8 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
The speed that this item was delivered was fantastic.
We needed the item as the pressure cooker was useless without it.We ordered it one day and it was delivered the next day Fantastic service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
A. S. Gilbert (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
This item is precisely described, was received within 48 hours of placing the order and is perfect for my pressure cooker and is competitively priced. Ordering this and a new seal via Amazon was much easier than trying to find the exact part in local shops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get what you order, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
Having the need for a new Pressure Cooker Ready to Serve Indicator I sent for this product which arrived 4 days after purchase and was free postage.
I now have the genuine item at a very good price. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ready to serve indicator (safety valve)., 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
The safety valves for the presure cooker arrived quickly and one is fitted and has been used already.
The other will be kept for when this one needs replacing, probably in a couple of years time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usage is not clear, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
The device works as well as the original installed version. But do not completely understand the title given to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 23 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. PE Scrivens (Alsager UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
Pressure cookers are great things but everything has to be working well. These parts are needed occasionally and when they are you need to be able to find them easily and get them quickly, which was/is the case with these guys. Great service!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ime, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
I use my pressure cookers quite a good percentage of the time all the year round for soups and stews etc and therefore like to be sure I have indicators otherwise all the steam escapes and you loose liquid from what is cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine,quality spare Parts, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
Before internet shopping these were so difficult to get hold of in my local area. Genuine parts for my 30 year old and much loved Prestige Pressure cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, but does not seal as well as original., 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Ready To Serve Indicator (Kitchen & Home)
Fitted easily enough, but casting for indicator very poor casting - had to file off the flash to get it to seal and it is still not perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews