Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho sports pack
I bought this to use with my motorcycle, mountain bike, and to try a few hidden cam shots. I think the sports pack covered just about every situation spot on. I did make a few adjustments to use the hidden cam as this due to placement difficulties. The straps do the job well and I have had good results with no fear of the camera falling off. I was a little annoyed about...
Published on 4 Oct 2009 by Mr. W. Stotton

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought this kit hoping to be able to mount the camera in a variety of situations, but in my opinion this kit is very poorly thought out and the plastic used is very flimsy so won't stand up very well if knocked about.

- The 'clip' mount is exactly the same as the one that comes with the camera already. Probably useful to have as the clip itself is very...
Published on 23 Jun 2011 by Minty


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho sports pack, 4 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
I bought this to use with my motorcycle, mountain bike, and to try a few hidden cam shots. I think the sports pack covered just about every situation spot on. I did make a few adjustments to use the hidden cam as this due to placement difficulties. The straps do the job well and I have had good results with no fear of the camera falling off. I was a little annoyed about the silicon case though, you can't use it with the bracket as its not designed to fit, or at least i couldn't get it to fit. Appart from that its worth the purchase although 20 pounds is a little steep. 8/10 for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An absolute MUST!, 27 Oct 2009
By 
J. P. Gillard (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
If you are contemplating getting hold of the VEHO Muvi mini cam, then this pack is an absolute "must-have" purchase.

The Muvi is undeniably a fantastic bit of kit but is almost useless in any real application without the ability to Mount the camera. If you want to ride, climb, ski, skate, walk, hop skip or jump...then none of this is possible without mounting the camera someplace on your body (or clothing).

The Extreme sports pack contains a selection of Velcro bands (double sided), straps head belts clips, standard and magnetic mounts and cases that will allow the camera to fit securely in just about any situation. Whether you want to mount the camera to a cycle helmet, a motorcycle helmet, your forehead, your ski jacket or just set it up in the corner of your room (ahem) then this pack contains all the required bits and bobs

Good points
* Fantastic addition to the camera
* All mounts are simple to use
* All mounts are really secure with solid clicking of the camera into place
* All mounts are light weight and add no real weight to helmets etc so you will forget you are wearing a camera at all.
* All straps are really well thought out and designed to work to their best (with double sided bits and thin ends etc)...trust me, it all makes sense when you get the box open...honest!

Bad points
* A bit pricey...but then the camera is pretty cheap.
* Rubber weather proof skin is useless...sorry, its just a bad design...it does not "weather-proof" the camera at all, at best it just protects it from scratches and when fitted, the camera does not fit into ANY of the mounts supplied, so its just a gator for wrapping around the camera when you want to leave it on your dining room table..."Gnarly dude, lets go do some extreme dining room stuff"..... you get my point

Summary

Don't buy the Muvi without this pack, its an absolute must (the clue was in the title)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars micro dv, 9 Sep 2009
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
Bought for my hols. in france cycling, when mounted on the handlebars it suffered from extreme camera shake with very shaky vids so i mounted it on my cycle helmet where it performed very well with stable video,the only problem i found was that the sound quality outside is very bad but the picture quality was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 23 Jun 2011
By 
Minty (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
I bought this kit hoping to be able to mount the camera in a variety of situations, but in my opinion this kit is very poorly thought out and the plastic used is very flimsy so won't stand up very well if knocked about.

- The 'clip' mount is exactly the same as the one that comes with the camera already. Probably useful to have as the clip itself is very flimsy, also the spring is weak so it doesn't have much 'grip' power and isn't very secure anyway.

- The 'T' shaped mount (surface, helmet etc) is a little better though it is hard to mount to a curved helmet. Also it is susceptible to vibrations which cause the video on the muvi to break up as the mount wobbles back and forth.

- The ball/socket mount is probably ok for mounting to a car dashboard with velcro or something but again it wouldn't take much of a knock for the camera to move out of its original alignment. Plus you have to use a clip mount with it which again makes the whole rig much less secure and more likely to move about.

- The 'protective silicone skin' is pointless as you can't use it with ANY of the mounts. All you can do is thread a strap through it. Plus it doesn't really offer any protection at all.

- The carry bag is a duplicate of the one already included with the camera.

- The arm strap is an odd design, I see how it is *supposed* to work but with the weak clip mount I can't see how you could usefully mount the camera safely in the correct orientation. You'd definitely want to add a safety lanyard if using this. Plus it's a little on the small side I think.

- The elasticated strap is probably the most useful part - but only if you have a cycle helmet with holes or the design of your helmet means the strap can't ride up (and you don't have a visor to get in the way). You could probably use it just on your head ok.

- The 'velcro' straps are of a weird double sided design which makes them pretty much useless as far as I can see. Perhaps someone else has worked out a way of using them? Please let me know!

This kit would be MUCH better if:

- It didn't duplicate items that already come with the camera itself.

- it included a proper side mounting.

- and/or a proper 'bar' mounting (yes I know there's one available separately).

- and/or a tripod screw thread mounting.

- proper velcro straps would be far more versatile.

- The crocodile clips actually had some 'bite' to them and weren't made of cheese.

If you check out the web there are lots of people making up their own custom mountings for the muvi. This kit doesn't really work if you're trying to mount to a large helmet or one with a visor that comes up over the top. I think Veho should really go back to the drawing board with this, and ask people who partake in 'action sports' what they really need as a mounting solution. It's a shame as the camera is really small and neat. I'll have to devise my own mounts as none of these really work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sports Pack also fits 'other' Mini DV, 2 Jun 2010
By 
D. Newton (Darlington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
I have the "Worlds Smallest High Resolution Mini Video Camcorder (DVR), Incl. 2gb Micro SD Card by MINIDV" not the 'badged' Muvi and this pack works perfectly (the camera is probably the same manufacturer anyway!?), includes loads of velcro straps, brackets and bits - so you can strap it to anything! one thing which would have been useful is a bracket with screw fixing for a basic tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What no instructions for what all the bits are for, 24 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
Have bought this pack, it contains lots of items, but not a scrap of information for what or how they should be used. Zero marks for information management! Amazon should not endorse items that do not provide the customer with even basic information!! Surely it would not have cost much for the manufacturer to have included one page descriptive information sheet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Muvi Veho Sports Pack, 5 Mar 2010
By 
SpartanHero (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
Good selection of fixings, but the actual clip into which you insert the MUVI Veho is very flimsy at the top and bottom ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK , if you really need it!, 14 Jan 2011
By 
I. Hayden "Aviator" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
Lots of bits of plastic and velcro but not much in the way of a guide on how to use them!. Probably could have come up with a DIY solution myself, reasonably value, problem is your buying parts for all applications that you may not use and the most useful bits are supplied with the camera as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars muvi camcorder accessory pack, 8 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. Aa Swindells "lancy lad" (belper, derbyshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
Bought it for youngest grand daughter ( 16) as addition on her birthday, after purchase of Muvi Camcorder at Christmas. She thinks it is very cool and is using it for use when cycling and for her fell running. I think the two are a great product and will keep her amused for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over Priced, 4 Mar 2010
By 
A. D. Clift (Bromley Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A001-ESP MUVI Extreme/Action Sports Pack for MUVI or MUVI Pro (Personal Computers)
This kit consists of a few lengths of velcro, a couple of plastic brackets for the camera (one of which has already been supplied with the camera anyway) and a rubber cover that achieves very little. The kit does make it a little easier to secure the camera to things but it is poor value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews