Customer Reviews


504 Reviews
5 star:
 (234)
4 star:
 (102)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (64)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


156 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lil Speaker for the Summer
Have used this speaker loads since I got it. I have since bought another one and a 35mm jack splitter so that I could have double the output. Great for some background sounds at a BBQ or picnic and also for travelling and camping as its so small. Battery life is good and its surprisingly loud for such a small speaker. Top tip - best quality sound is when you set the ipod...
Published on 29 Jun 2009 by Mini Me

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says for the price
For the price they are fine - not like a dedicated dock, obviously, slightly better than the in built speakers. They are rechargeable through USB and the only issue I found was that the battery life is not amazing - an hour or so, so if you have a hankering to take them to the beech all day forget it, but for an hour in the garden they were fine, inexpensive and a good...
Published on 29 July 2010 by David Parkinson


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

156 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lil Speaker for the Summer, 29 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Have used this speaker loads since I got it. I have since bought another one and a 35mm jack splitter so that I could have double the output. Great for some background sounds at a BBQ or picnic and also for travelling and camping as its so small. Battery life is good and its surprisingly loud for such a small speaker. Top tip - best quality sound is when you set the ipod EQ to 'small speakers'. Even managed to charge it at the IOW festival using a solar charger !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 91 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BIG sound for a little speaker, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Testtube1 (Ayr, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
The Veho 360 is a great little speaker ideal for your Ipod, phone, laptop, MP3 player etc for when you need more volume, the use of headphones or earphones is awkward or you want to share your sounds with others. The Veho 360 is tiny, just about 2/3 the size of the XML x-miniII. (See other review). This really can go in your pocket. As with the XML, it's rechargable and more convenient than typical docking stations. The sound quality is very good given the small size. For bass there is no substitute for air displacement but the Veho 360 does a great job with its long throw full range driver. Put it on a resonant surface like a wooden table and the bass amplifies well! The volume is impressive. There's not much distortion at high volume. Incredible value for money, great looking, fully loaded with all the adaptors you could want and beautifully packaged, the 360 is a great gadget. This gives the XML a real run for its money and is a good alternative if you want small!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho 360, 28 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
A great piece of kit for my teenage children.Its tough,rugged and well made.Sound quality is good for a tiny speaker but dont expect it sound like your hi-fi! Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mp3 speakers, 15 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. M. Saxon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
they are very loud when you want it just the lead is a bout 3 inch long i got a extention wire for 90p and its very good and bounces fine acros the desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for a Fiver!, 14 Jan 2012
By 
R KHAN "RK94" (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
These speakers are actually as good as they say, it is loud, battery lasts long, gives good bass imho
they are worth the fiver i forked out for 'em but i wouldnt pay more than that.

Overall good speakers :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Amazing for the price but dont expect hi fi quality. Charges quickly and better linked up to a second mini for more volume and slightly better clarity. Wont fill a room with music but ideal for personal use or more background type of volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho360, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
This tiny but effective expandable speaker is about the size of a golf ball, and packs a decent sound when connected to an Ipod, cheap MP3 player or any small speakerless headphone radio. A wonder of modern technology and a boon for simple portability without sacrificing anything in quality output.

As I play a variety of rock, pop, opera, early music, choral and spoken word - the requirement for good reproduction across such a spectrum of sound is demanding; yet the Veho360 delivers.

Simple to recharge - just connect though USB cable to computer.
Quick to recharge - I have not timed it but it is usually within the hour.
Good Battery Life
Convenient and simple to use
Excellent Value for money
Excellent Sound

This is why I am coming onto the Amazon website to buy some more - as the family all want one now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho 360 Speaker, 20 Jan 2012
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Well what can I say about this.. It is phenomenal for the price and size it is tiny and you would not believe the sound that comes out of it I would highly recommend to any one great for holidays fits in your pocket. I am going to buy another one so I have stereo sound..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho 360 speaker, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
This little gadget simply just makes me smile. It is such good value for money and surprisingly impressive sound from such a small portable speaker. Can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a phone/laptop/MP3 speaker. I even used it to watch Harry Potter, with high frequency sounds coming through clear as ever and the bass sounds with full power. How does it do it? I have no idea, but am happy it does. Makes a great gift for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hamburger speaker, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
I bought this item for a friend who wanted to take it on holiday. She thought it was fabulous with good sound despite the size. Ideal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews