Customer Reviews


577 Reviews
5 star:
 (261)
4 star:
 (118)
3 star:
 (86)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (72)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


157 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lil Speaker for the Summer
Have used this speaker loads since I got it. I have since bought another one and a 35mm jack splitter so that I could have double the output. Great for some background sounds at a BBQ or picnic and also for travelling and camping as its so small. Battery life is good and its surprisingly loud for such a small speaker. Top tip - best quality sound is when you set the ipod...
Published on 29 Jun. 2009 by Mini Me

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says for the price
For the price they are fine - not like a dedicated dock, obviously, slightly better than the in built speakers. They are rechargeable through USB and the only issue I found was that the battery life is not amazing - an hour or so, so if you have a hankering to take them to the beech all day forget it, but for an hour in the garden they were fine, inexpensive and a good...
Published on 29 July 2010 by David Parkinson


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

157 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lil Speaker for the Summer, 29 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Have used this speaker loads since I got it. I have since bought another one and a 35mm jack splitter so that I could have double the output. Great for some background sounds at a BBQ or picnic and also for travelling and camping as its so small. Battery life is good and its surprisingly loud for such a small speaker. Top tip - best quality sound is when you set the ipod EQ to 'small speakers'. Even managed to charge it at the IOW festival using a solar charger !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Small Speaker Produces Great Sound, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
PACKAGING:
The outer wrapper was the same type used for books and games from Amazon, but in this case it was fine because the product's packaging is a sturdy plastic box (much like boxes for Apple products).
The speaker itself is suspended in plastic within the box.

CONTENTS:
Inside the box there is the speaker, a mini-USB cable and a quick start guide (not that it's really needed!).

THE ITEM:
The speaker itself is very small - about the size of a golf ball. When in use, the speaker can be expanded from a split around the middle to give it a sound box, making the sound better (Although I don't see it's necessary). There is a mini-USB slot on the side for charging the speaker's battery, a 3-way power switch and a plastic loop for attaching some sort of keyring or lanyard for safe-keeping. The power switch's three positions are 'Off', 'Half-Volume' and 'Full-Volume'. I usually find that half-volume is fine, even when the volume on my phone isn't on full. There is also a small LED to indicate power and charge status using two colours.
The audio jack is very short, but this enables it to fold into the base of the speaker when not in use. Helpfully, there is a tab on the side of the connector to help you remove it from its slot in the base, unlike my previous portable speaker. The batter life seems good from my use so far.
The casing is matte-black plastic with a black painted metal speaker cover.

CONCLUSION:
In conclusion, this portable speaker was quite cheap (around £8) and is incredibly small. It produces a very loud and good-quality sound considering it's size and price.
I have noticed that there are similar looking pop-up speakers on Amazon, but many have different details. I can't imagine the quality would be much different in these other products, but the Veho360 is a good buy if you want a good build quality in a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 95 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BIG sound for a little speaker, 24 Nov. 2009
By 
Testtube1 (Ayr, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
The Veho 360 is a great little speaker ideal for your Ipod, phone, laptop, MP3 player etc for when you need more volume, the use of headphones or earphones is awkward or you want to share your sounds with others. The Veho 360 is tiny, just about 2/3 the size of the XML x-miniII. (See other review). This really can go in your pocket. As with the XML, it's rechargable and more convenient than typical docking stations. The sound quality is very good given the small size. For bass there is no substitute for air displacement but the Veho 360 does a great job with its long throw full range driver. Put it on a resonant surface like a wooden table and the bass amplifies well! The volume is impressive. There's not much distortion at high volume. Incredible value for money, great looking, fully loaded with all the adaptors you could want and beautifully packaged, the 360 is a great gadget. This gives the XML a real run for its money and is a good alternative if you want small!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mp3 speakers, 15 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. M. Saxon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
they are very loud when you want it just the lead is a bout 3 inch long i got a extention wire for 90p and its very good and bounces fine acros the desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Amazing for the price but dont expect hi fi quality. Charges quickly and better linked up to a second mini for more volume and slightly better clarity. Wont fill a room with music but ideal for personal use or more background type of volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho 360 speaker, 14 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
This little gadget simply just makes me smile. It is such good value for money and surprisingly impressive sound from such a small portable speaker. Can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a phone/laptop/MP3 speaker. I even used it to watch Harry Potter, with high frequency sounds coming through clear as ever and the bass sounds with full power. How does it do it? I have no idea, but am happy it does. Makes a great gift for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for a Fiver!£££, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
R KHAN "RK94" (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
These speakers are actually as good as they say, it is loud, battery lasts long, gives good bass imho
they are worth the fiver i forked out for 'em but i wouldnt pay more than that.

Overall good speakers :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly acceptable, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
G. Dobson "geolights" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Mine arrived today. I looked into buying the X mini alternative however I felt as I would only really use this on holiday or on the rare occasion we get to picnic in the UK I'd go for this cheaper alternative.

Nice finish. Matt black, kind of rubbery finish.
Speaker/driver by the looks of it is one of those silver drivers used on the old iMac (remember the multi coloured ones spinning around in the commercials)
mini jack cable is tiny about 6-7cm, but i guess thats all you need.
Volume control a bit of a let down, indicates that you can turn up incrementally however there are only 3 setting. Off, on, and ON!
Locking function fine and sturdy enough but not perfect. Although I very much doubt it will break.

So sound quality is good. Don't expect the performance of the X mini if you've seen youtube reviews, this doesn't dance across the table! But it also doesn't distort like the X mini either, even at top whack this only very occasionally distorts, which is pleasing.
The high frequencies / treble are of course fine as it's practically a tweeter.
The mids are also fine.
The lows are adequate. It is of course better than any phone speaker but not that more "bassy" than your average laptop speakers, however it is most definitely louder!

Here's the tech spec missing from the description I wish I'd seen.

output 2.4W
speaker 36mm 40 ohm
Freq 100hz-20khz
sig to noise 85db
dist 0.5%
play time 7-8 hours ( although I haven't checked this)

I'm happy for what I've bought it for, but if you want something to give you some serious bass in a tiny container spend another 7 quid and get the x mini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed, 20 April 2013
By 
Michelle Sarf (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Okay, so we all know that listening to music on our phones and smartphones isn't always the greatest experience when you've got those tiny speakers having to do a lot of work. I love turning up the volume when listening to music at home and this speaker does the perfect job with that.

Once you take it out of the box, you charge it with a mini usb cable (either via computer or plug it into a socket) for two hours and then you're good to go. There's 3 variations of the sliding switch - off, medium and loud volume. When I plug the speaker to my Sony Xperia Go phone with the volume up high, the noise is loud and noticeable. I can sometimes even see the silver bit of the speaker vibrate if I'm playing a really bassy tune.

The only downside to this product is the fact that for the amount of volume I expect it to produce, there is no way it lasts "up to 8 hours" on a full charge. On full pelt with the speaker and the phone volume high I'd be lucky to get up to two hours before the charge dies down. Also this'll probably be a minor niggle, but the blue LED light that comes on when the speaker is turn on is incredibly bright. I suspect you could use it to find your way in a dark room if needed!

Anyway despite all that, I would recommend this item; it's cheap, portable and easily rechargeable with a mini usb cable. And the sound that it produces more than exceeded my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says for the price, 29 July 2010
By 
David Parkinson (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
For the price they are fine - not like a dedicated dock, obviously, slightly better than the in built speakers. They are rechargeable through USB and the only issue I found was that the battery life is not amazing - an hour or so, so if you have a hankering to take them to the beech all day forget it, but for an hour in the garden they were fine, inexpensive and a good little item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews