Customer Reviews


572 Reviews
5 star:
 (260)
4 star:
 (117)
3 star:
 (84)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (71)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


157 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lil Speaker for the Summer
Have used this speaker loads since I got it. I have since bought another one and a 35mm jack splitter so that I could have double the output. Great for some background sounds at a BBQ or picnic and also for travelling and camping as its so small. Battery life is good and its surprisingly loud for such a small speaker. Top tip - best quality sound is when you set the ipod...
Published on 29 Jun. 2009 by Mini Me

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says for the price
For the price they are fine - not like a dedicated dock, obviously, slightly better than the in built speakers. They are rechargeable through USB and the only issue I found was that the battery life is not amazing - an hour or so, so if you have a hankering to take them to the beech all day forget it, but for an hour in the garden they were fine, inexpensive and a good...
Published on 29 July 2010 by David Parkinson


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

157 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lil Speaker for the Summer, 29 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Have used this speaker loads since I got it. I have since bought another one and a 35mm jack splitter so that I could have double the output. Great for some background sounds at a BBQ or picnic and also for travelling and camping as its so small. Battery life is good and its surprisingly loud for such a small speaker. Top tip - best quality sound is when you set the ipod EQ to 'small speakers'. Even managed to charge it at the IOW festival using a solar charger !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Small Speaker Produces Great Sound, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
PACKAGING:
The outer wrapper was the same type used for books and games from Amazon, but in this case it was fine because the product's packaging is a sturdy plastic box (much like boxes for Apple products).
The speaker itself is suspended in plastic within the box.

CONTENTS:
Inside the box there is the speaker, a mini-USB cable and a quick start guide (not that it's really needed!).

THE ITEM:
The speaker itself is very small - about the size of a golf ball. When in use, the speaker can be expanded from a split around the middle to give it a sound box, making the sound better (Although I don't see it's necessary). There is a mini-USB slot on the side for charging the speaker's battery, a 3-way power switch and a plastic loop for attaching some sort of keyring or lanyard for safe-keeping. The power switch's three positions are 'Off', 'Half-Volume' and 'Full-Volume'. I usually find that half-volume is fine, even when the volume on my phone isn't on full. There is also a small LED to indicate power and charge status using two colours.
The audio jack is very short, but this enables it to fold into the base of the speaker when not in use. Helpfully, there is a tab on the side of the connector to help you remove it from its slot in the base, unlike my previous portable speaker. The batter life seems good from my use so far.
The casing is matte-black plastic with a black painted metal speaker cover.

CONCLUSION:
In conclusion, this portable speaker was quite cheap (around £8) and is incredibly small. It produces a very loud and good-quality sound considering it's size and price.
I have noticed that there are similar looking pop-up speakers on Amazon, but many have different details. I can't imagine the quality would be much different in these other products, but the Veho360 is a good buy if you want a good build quality in a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 94 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BIG sound for a little speaker, 24 Nov. 2009
By 
Testtube1 (Ayr, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
The Veho 360 is a great little speaker ideal for your Ipod, phone, laptop, MP3 player etc for when you need more volume, the use of headphones or earphones is awkward or you want to share your sounds with others. The Veho 360 is tiny, just about 2/3 the size of the XML x-miniII. (See other review). This really can go in your pocket. As with the XML, it's rechargable and more convenient than typical docking stations. The sound quality is very good given the small size. For bass there is no substitute for air displacement but the Veho 360 does a great job with its long throw full range driver. Put it on a resonant surface like a wooden table and the bass amplifies well! The volume is impressive. There's not much distortion at high volume. Incredible value for money, great looking, fully loaded with all the adaptors you could want and beautifully packaged, the 360 is a great gadget. This gives the XML a real run for its money and is a good alternative if you want small!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mp3 speakers, 15 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. M. Saxon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
they are very loud when you want it just the lead is a bout 3 inch long i got a extention wire for 90p and its very good and bounces fine acros the desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for a Fiver!£££, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
R KHAN "RK94" (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
These speakers are actually as good as they say, it is loud, battery lasts long, gives good bass imho
they are worth the fiver i forked out for 'em but i wouldnt pay more than that.

Overall good speakers :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Amazing for the price but dont expect hi fi quality. Charges quickly and better linked up to a second mini for more volume and slightly better clarity. Wont fill a room with music but ideal for personal use or more background type of volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho360, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
This tiny but effective expandable speaker is about the size of a golf ball, and packs a decent sound when connected to an Ipod, cheap MP3 player or any small speakerless headphone radio. A wonder of modern technology and a boon for simple portability without sacrificing anything in quality output.

As I play a variety of rock, pop, opera, early music, choral and spoken word - the requirement for good reproduction across such a spectrum of sound is demanding; yet the Veho360 delivers.

Simple to recharge - just connect though USB cable to computer.
Quick to recharge - I have not timed it but it is usually within the hour.
Good Battery Life
Convenient and simple to use
Excellent Value for money
Excellent Sound

This is why I am coming onto the Amazon website to buy some more - as the family all want one now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho 360 speaker, 14 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
This little gadget simply just makes me smile. It is such good value for money and surprisingly impressive sound from such a small portable speaker. Can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a phone/laptop/MP3 speaker. I even used it to watch Harry Potter, with high frequency sounds coming through clear as ever and the bass sounds with full power. How does it do it? I have no idea, but am happy it does. Makes a great gift for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hamburger speaker, 20 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
I bought this item for a friend who wanted to take it on holiday. She thought it was fabulous with good sound despite the size. Ideal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veho 360 Review, 28 Dec. 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Veho 360 Rechargeable Pop Up Speaker For All iPods and MP3 Players (Electronics)
The veho 360 is a great little speaker for someone looking for a travel speaker or just a little speaker to carry around for their phone.

It suprisingly has alot of volume especialy when it is put on a wooden table or sideboard etc.

all in all its what you would expect from it and much much more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews