Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only for Campingaz, 31 Mar 2013
By 
M. Girling (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
These gas cartridges are only for certain Campingaz stoves and fit no other models or makes of stove. Compared to other gas cartridges of the same size they are rather expensive.

But I prefer, when using gas, to go with a well known brand of stove and a gas cartridge from the same manufacturer, just for safety reasons.

No other manufacturer that I know of, produces CP250 compatible gas cartridges which should ensure that only Campingaz cartridges are used with my Campingaz stove.

Fitting the gas cartridges to the stove is very easy - just make sure you follow the instructions and the notch on the canister is a aligned correctly and do everything gently - no force is required!

Once the cartridge is removed for storage, expunge any remaining gas from the stove by turning the gas control to the 'ignite' position; within a second or too your stove can be safely put away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 29 April 2013
By 
David Grant (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
These cartridges power the Bistro stove (and some heaters) and because of the huge competition are quite inexpensive. They hold 250g of gas as opposed to competitors' 227g. The competitors sometimes have propane laced with the butane. It is arguable whether this make much difference.

Why a CV270 valve cartridge should cost twice the price is beyond me.

If I could get a decent lantern, which worked off this cartridge, I would. (Sunngas did bring one out, but its' cartridge fitting system was somewhat dubious). the cartridge's only limitations are that they fit few appliances, but the Bistro stove is a good stove, so it is a useful cartridge.

For some reason Campingaz do not produce a heater that takes this cartridge. Maybe a heater's continuous draw is beyond the offtake capability of this cartridge.

Buy in packs of 12 to save money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
good value gas cartridge. I use them for my camping Gaz bistro stove. An excellent combination for any camping situation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CP 250 Gas Cartridge, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
Ordered Campingaz make as I had got a new stove (Campingaz). I had looked at the cheaper cartridges but there was less gas than these.I also wanted to play it safe by having genuine Campingaz parts for the first outing with the new stove. That does not mean I won't be looking at the cheaper cartridges next time.The Campingaz cartidges came well packed and on time, all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just in case, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
We bought this product as backup option for loosing power and/or gas supply. haven't used it yet. thank god :o)) But we are sure it will work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ready for any Power Cuts, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
After the weather (so far very wet) a standby cooker PLUS extra cartridges very necessary, no good waiting to be cut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a gas., 20 Jan 2014
By 
Paul Norton (Boothby Graffoe, Lincs.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
Cylinders OK. Easy to fit in Gaz camping stove. Stay sealed no leakage. Have used one to boil water, heat soup etc during power cuts. Still using first cylinder so fairly economical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
They came promptly and as yet we haven't had to use them, but we wanted them incase we have a bad winter. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
fits the camp cooker i got the other day and well packed just as well as we seem to be having some power cuts these days so i can at least make myself a cup of tea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for a Friend., 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
These were purchased for a friend who had simular concerns about the predicted power outs this Winter 2013/14 from the major Supplier re Sky News. So we also purchased for her the Campingaz Bistro stove and these cartridges to go with it. Genuine product to ensure no problems, and Supplier highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa33b8444)

This product

Only search this product's reviews