Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money
These cartridges power the Bistro stove (and some heaters) and because of the huge competition are quite inexpensive. They hold 250g of gas as opposed to competitors' 227g. The competitors sometimes have propane laced with the butane. It is arguable whether this make much difference.

Why a CV270 valve cartridge should cost twice the price is beyond me...
Published 22 months ago by David Grant

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars camping gas
what can you say about cannister gas,it is probably been compressed ,which gives it the greater volume to use,and you get into
the realm of cryogenics (ie) a pint of liquid gas equals approx 80 times its own volume,and its still a tin of gas.
Published 8 months ago by arkright


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 29 April 2013
By 
David Grant (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
These cartridges power the Bistro stove (and some heaters) and because of the huge competition are quite inexpensive. They hold 250g of gas as opposed to competitors' 227g. The competitors sometimes have propane laced with the butane. It is arguable whether this make much difference.

Why a CV270 valve cartridge should cost twice the price is beyond me.

If I could get a decent lantern, which worked off this cartridge, I would. (Sunngas did bring one out, but its' cartridge fitting system was somewhat dubious). the cartridge's only limitations are that they fit few appliances, but the Bistro stove is a good stove, so it is a useful cartridge.

For some reason Campingaz do not produce a heater that takes this cartridge. Maybe a heater's continuous draw is beyond the offtake capability of this cartridge.

Buy in packs of 12 to save money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only for Campingaz, 31 Mar. 2013
By 
Mal (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
These gas cartridges are only for certain Campingaz stoves and fit no other models or makes of stove. Compared to other gas cartridges of the same size they are rather expensive.

But I prefer, when using gas, to go with a well known brand of stove and a gas cartridge from the same manufacturer, just for safety reasons.

No other manufacturer that I know of, produces CP250 compatible gas cartridges which should ensure that only Campingaz cartridges are used with my Campingaz stove.

Fitting the gas cartridges to the stove is very easy - just make sure you follow the instructions and the notch on the canister is a aligned correctly and do everything gently - no force is required!

Once the cartridge is removed for storage, expunge any remaining gas from the stove by turning the gas control to the 'ignite' position; within a second or too your stove can be safely put away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shop around. Any 250ml will do the job., 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Paul Glancy (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
Hi. Not actually recieved mine yet (pack of four). Though everyone sounds happy enough for me to go ahead with 5 stars. Though when opening my stove in my local shop to show shopkeeper, in walks a guy who's just bought the stove.
Asks me how much i pay for my gas, i say tenner for four.
No. He says go to ASDA, and get them for £3:99. Thanks for the tip wee man.
Plus any type will fit. Not only the ones they 'tell you to buy' Shop about seems to be the order of the day.
I now know where to go. So do you. Happy camping...Paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a gas., 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Paul Norton (Boothby Graffoe, Lincs.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
Cylinders OK. Easy to fit in Gaz camping stove. Stay sealed no leakage. Have used one to boil water, heat soup etc during power cuts. Still using first cylinder so fairly economical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
good value gas cartridge. I use them for my camping Gaz bistro stove. An excellent combination for any camping situation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanking you, 21 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
very pleased work very well look forward to buying again when needed looked all around for the best price and yours was it many thanks bernard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spare Cartridges, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
Comforting to know that I have spare cartridges handy if we suffer from another long power cut - at least we can make a cup of tea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
fits the camp cooker i got the other day and well packed just as well as we seem to be having some power cuts these days so i can at least make myself a cup of tea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for a Friend., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
These were purchased for a friend who had simular concerns about the predicted power outs this Winter 2013/14 from the major Supplier re Sky News. So we also purchased for her the Campingaz Bistro stove and these cartridges to go with it. Genuine product to ensure no problems, and Supplier highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz CP250 Resealable Gas Cartridge - 4 Pack (Misc.)
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Seems to be more powerful than the old screw in types, but as they are smaller they don't last as long. Nice and compact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews