Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seen the light
Got a bit confused when ordering, I thought the advert showed two lamps in one packet? at 2.75 so ordered two packets, but only one packet arrived with two lamps, cost 5.50. I should have gone to Specksavers.
Published 10 months ago by Macblanket

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Bulb arrived quickly. Advertised brand was Philips; supplied brand was Bell. Lasted less than a week.
Published on 28 Mar 2010 by T.Arkana


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 Mar 2010
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Bulb arrived quickly. Advertised brand was Philips; supplied brand was Bell. Lasted less than a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still Waiting, 20 Mar 2010
By 
J. Howells - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
The original purchase arrived promptly but the special 300 degree oven bulb failed on the first elevated temperature use. I notified the supplier by e-mail who replied on 25-2-2010 that they would supply a new bulb within a few days when they receive a new batch from Philips. They had had a bad batch previously in which a number of failures had been reported. I have not received any further communication with the supplier, nor a replacement bulb. Still waiting 20 March 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What's in a Name!, 16 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Prompt delivery, but Eveready and not Philips as advertised.

I bought three of these - one for the top oven, one for the main oven and one as a spare. The one in the main oven has failed within a week. It has now been replaced with the spare, which hopefully will last longer.

I chose to ignore a similar review to mine when ordering. I wish I hadn't. I will not be purchasing from this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Miss Sold, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Use of this image to sell one bulb is tantamount to miss-selling.

Recommend you change the advertising picture and send me another bulb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Picture, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Delivery was quick, bulb was indeed a Phillips and yes it worked - However, the reason I chose this one over other in the search results was that it quite clearly shows TWO bulbs in the picture, and that is what I expected to receive... Only a single bulb arrived, and it was only when I paid a bit more attention to the listing I realised that was what was being offered! Rather misleading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch out - misleading photo, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
No complaints about the actual product (yet - but it has only just arrived). But be warned, the photo for this item shows two bulbs. But you only get one. So not such good value as you might be lead to believe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Miss-sold -breach of the law, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Just arrived and therefore untested however only lamp supplied. The photos all clearly show two lamps. I note that I am the third customer to comment on this. Amazon should change the website and refund to all who have been miss-sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seen the light, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Got a bit confused when ordering, I thought the advert showed two lamps in one packet? at 2.75 so ordered two packets, but only one packet arrived with two lamps, cost 5.50. I should have gone to Specksavers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great service, but only one bulb, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Can't fault the delivery, but why show a picture of two bulbs when the deal is for one? I unfortunately looked at the picture and the price - not the end of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very misleading photo, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Astral Enigma (North Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PHILIPS 25 WATT E14/SES OVEN LAMP LIGHT BULB 300 DEGREES - SMALL SCREW CAP FITTING
Picture on the Amazon website clearly shows two bulbs, so wouldn't you expect to receive two? Actually it seems not - when the order arrived (quickly, to be fair), there was only one. So it's value for money is perhaps not as great as it might first appear. How long it will last remains to be seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews