Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I hadn't ridden a bike in over 20 years, so when I bought a new bike, I wanted to be prepared for any eventuality on the road. After some research on bike sites and on amazon, I opted for this multi tool, especially since it has a chain breaker which everyone I talked to recommended.

When I received it I was relieved to find that all the nuts and bolts on my...
Published on 13 May 2010 by F. Camilleri

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy
Good manufacture and useful.
Published 15 days ago by Héctor C.


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great on newer bikes., 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Bought this because I actually needed a chain breaker and for the price I thought why not have a new multi tool at the same time,the chain breaker works great and the multi tool fits everything on my new bike,however it doesn't have any spanner's to fit my old bike,when I looked at the picture,what looks like a spanner set is actually spoke spanner,its still good though,I just have my old multi tool on me when I ride my old bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money set for occasional use, 20 Sep 2011
By 
Corb2000 (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Needed the M10 spline bit in this set to do a single simple job on my VW. The set arrived quickly and enabled me to get the job done at minimal cost. It is in a handy plastic case and cost a fraction of what was available in Halfords and the price of the single bit from the VW dealer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good wee tool, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Has a lot a tooling in one place. It has bailed me out of very tight situations in remote places on more than one occasion! A bit on the weighty side, if that bother you, but not bad quality and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gifts for serious cyclists., 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
These two (bought a pair) were gifts to two friends, and they both appreciated the quality and size of this tool. They are experienced cyclists and knew that this item was quality built and would serve them for many a mile/years of use. Would not hesitate to purchase these items again for other keen cyclists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat little tool, 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. A. H. Robinson "Adam" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Arrived on time, well made with solid feel - used a few times
Getting access to some of the smaller tool bits is a bit fiddly - but wouldnt stop me recommending
Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Multi Tool, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Good value tool. Great quality, just what I was expecting. Highly recommended. I had looked for an all round bike tool, choose this one because of its good reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Max bi,e 'gooj' multi tool 18, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Excellent product! Fast delivery as well!
This tool is fantastic, reasonable price, small to carry around and every tool useful!
Cannot fault it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
I have only used a few of the parts on the multitool but all have done the job, the chain tool fits my single speed 1/8'' chain with ease and can also be used to loosen tight links. The tool itself is compact (fits in your hand) and all the tools unfold with ease. Overall a decent quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All-in -one answer, 23 Aug 2010
By 
ALAN WOODS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
I have no idea whether I'll ever need all the bits in this kit, but it's reassuring to see how comprehensive it is. I've used a couple of the tools already, and they seem well made, though the Phillips screwdriver head wasn't quite big enough ideally for the rear reflector screw on the seat tube. It may be , in fairness, that the screw in question is not a standard bicycle mechanical size and it's certainly not mission-critical. The kit is neat and feels solid without being too heavy. With the discount for the other two Max products bought at the same time, it's even better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanstatic on the road bike tool, 13 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Bike 'Gooj' Multi Tool 18 with Chain Splitter and Carry Case. (Misc.)
Indispensable bike multi-tool! Just about everything tool you need while on the road. Does everything from your spokes up to fixing your 8mm hex bolt on the pedal. I had no problem splitting and put my chain back together with Shimano Dura-Ace 9-Speed pins, even has a little tyre lever if you ever need one. A cracking little multi-tool, well made, not that heavy (211g) for what it is, nice size, well worth the money. Get one and keep it in your emergency repair kit and you won't be disappointed because one day your gonna need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews