Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairly easy to assemble; kids love it!
It took me a few hours to build this and fix it in the ground, but I managed it single-handed. All the parts were present, and it went together pretty easily. The main crossbar has a slight bend in it, but it's too minor to worry about, and isn't even noticeable now that it's erected. A socket set is required in order to tighten some of the recessed bolts, in addition...
Published 5 months ago by Tim

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all with the quality
The swing when correctly assembled and concreted into the floor still wobbles like mad from side to side, kids scared to go to fast
Published 14 months ago by m p ireland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all with the quality, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
The swing when correctly assembled and concreted into the floor still wobbles like mad from side to side, kids scared to go to fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairly easy to assemble; kids love it!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
It took me a few hours to build this and fix it in the ground, but I managed it single-handed. All the parts were present, and it went together pretty easily. The main crossbar has a slight bend in it, but it's too minor to worry about, and isn't even noticeable now that it's erected. A socket set is required in order to tighten some of the recessed bolts, in addition to a set of spanners.

The one thing I departed from the instructions on is the ground fixing. The swing comes with four metal bars, that are meant to be set in concrete then screwed to the base of each leg. However, there is no indication of how you are supposed to get the bars in exactly the right positions, without also having the swing sitting in the wet concrete. As our soil is extremely loose, I took a different approach and bought four metre-long twisted restraint straps, which I hammered into the ground at an angle, like tent pegs, before screwing to the legs.

Most importantly, my three-year-old twins, and their friends, love it! The glider is a particular hit, with the only argument being who gets to face down the garden and who has to look at the bushes. They love the fact that they can keep the glider moving without any significant effort, whereas they still have to concentrate a bit more in the swings. They didn't come off it for over two hours on their first go! I was pleased to find that the glider also works with just one child on it.

I highly recommend this swing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this swing set, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
Very good quality and strong swing set , no problems building and installing it in the garden , would recommend it to everyone !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
Very good value... Delivered when said it would be... Only problem was it came with wrong instructions so had to work it out ourselves. Took 3hrs to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I bought a sturdy wooden set as I thought it would be, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
This is a lovely swing set. My only concern is that it is very wobbly!!! I bought a sturdy wooden set as I thought it would be...sturdy! The kids don't seem to be bothered by it, but it bothers me and my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
My 3yr old and 9month old love it (bought the baby seat separately).
Glider specially popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Highly recommend!, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
Fab 10/10! Well worth the money. Good quality and very stable. Me and kids are very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars did not use this product yet, 4 July 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set (Toy)
good received in very short period however I did not assemble the product yet because other work need to be done in the garden first. I will come back to the review page once I used this item to pass a fair comment to other customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plum Products Colobus Triple Swing Set
£164.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews