Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wrestlemania of the last 5 years
Excellent Wrestlemania, with classic matches including The Undertaker vs Shawn Michaels. Great special features with Austin being inducted into The Hall of Fame.
Published 20 months ago by Claudia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm, seems familiar to me
Coming after the glorious Wrestlemania XXIV in 2008 this card came as a major disappointment; most of the matches are reruns and there were a glut of pointless, idiotic stipulations, asinine storylines and missed opportunities. Time management was also a problem throughout the show and can anyone explain why WWE kept referring to this as the 25th anniversary of...
Published 8 months ago by Benjamin Coupland


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wrestlemania of the last 5 years, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent Wrestlemania, with classic matches including The Undertaker vs Shawn Michaels. Great special features with Austin being inducted into The Hall of Fame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly an amazing event to buy on DVD, 9 Jun 2014
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
Wrestlemania 25, the twenty fifth anniversary of wrestlemania. This was a night full of excitement and a well structured PPV.

Dark Match - Lumberjack Match for the WWE Unified Tag Team Championship

(WWE TTC) The Colons (Carlito and Primo) vs (WTTC) John Morrison and the Miz

This was a nice start to the PPV by making history and combining both of the tag titles together for the first time.
Good match to kick off the event for sure, worth the watch.

4/5

1. Money in the Bank Ladder Match for WHC/WWE Title Contract

CM Punk vs. Finlay w/ Hornswoggle vs. Mark Henry w/Tony Atlas vs. Montel Vontavious Porter (MVP) vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Kane vs. Christian vs. Kofi Kingston

This is where this match type should of not moved to a separate PPV. This was an awesome, non skippable and intense bout with a range of wrestling abilities that made this match as ONE OF the best bouts of the event.

5/5

2. 25 Diva Over the Top-Rope Battle Royal - For the Miss Wrestlemania Crown.

This match was surprisingly good for the record books regarding the Divas Division. There was a lot of face punches at the start
which got the crowd going. Overall good match, with an ending you don't want to miss ;)

4/5

3. Legends 3 on 1 Handicap Match

Chris Jericho vs. Ricky 'The Dragon' Steamboat & Jimmy 'Superfly' Snuka & 'Rowdy' Roddy Piper w/ 'The Nature Boy' Ric Flair

This bout was great from start to finish. Even with it being a little predictable towards the end, the end of the match was awesome but you will have to buy it to see what happens ;)

4/5

4. Extreme Rules Match - Matt Hardy vs. Jeff Hardy

Truly ONE OF the best matches on the card with alot of intense and hardcore moments...WOW!

5/5

5. Singles Match for the WWE Intercontinental Championship - (c) John Bradshaw Layfield (JBL) vs. Rey Mysterio

WWE tried their best to bring the title to the biggest stage of them all, but a predictable ending.

3/5

6. Singles Match - The Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels

This bout...well just the BEST bout of the night. I always love the undertaker brawling in the ring and the storyline was a fantastic build up towards the event.

5/5

7. Triple Threat Match for the World Heavyweight Championship - (c) Edge vs. The Big Show vs. John Cena

Even with Cena consisted in this bout, he wasn't that irritating with his cheesy taunts. Alot of strength and charisma shown by all
competitors in the match.

4.5/5

8. Singles Match for the WWE Championship - (c) Triple H vs. Randy Orton

Finally to the main event which was a highly anticipated match to come upon us. Phenomenal main event with it perfectly fitted on the card. Good Job WWE!

5/5

I hope this review helps towards all amazon customers and wrestling fans :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Anniversary..., 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
This PPV was the 25th Anniversary of Wrestlemania so here are the ratings

Money In the Bank Ladder Match
CM Punk vs Kane vs MVP vs Shelton Benjamin vs Christian vs Kofi Kingston vs Finlay W/ Hornswoggle vs Mark Henry W/ Tony Atlas - 7/10

A great money in the bank ladder match really enjoyed it!

25 Diva Battle Royal, To crown Miss Wrestlemania
Winner - Santino Marella - 5/10

Okay not gonna lie LOVED the match I mean it was great! The only reason it got a very low rating because a SUPERSTAR won the match I mean come on WWE nobody wanted a transvestite to win the match I mean how stupid of WWE... Although it was nice to see some legends like Joy Giovanni back but still. (I have never ever liked Santino after this personally because he eliminated Melina)

Participants In the Battle Royal -
RAW:
Alicia Fox
Brie Bella
Eve Torres
Gail Kim
Jillian Hall
Katie Lea Burchill
Kelly Kelly
Maryse
Natalya
Nikki Bella
SMACKDOWN:
Beth Phoenix
Layla
Maria
Melina
Michelle McCool
Mickie James
Rosa Mendes
Tiffany
LEGENDS:
Jackie Gayda-Haas
Joy Giovanni
Molly Holly
Sunny
Torrie Wilson
Victoria

Three on One Gauntlet Handicap Match
Chris Jericho vs Rowdy Roddy Piper, Jimmy Snuka & Rick The Dragon Steamboat W/ Ric Flair - 2/10

Boring boring boring boring boring BORING match with only a few good spots!

Extreme Rules Match
Matt Hardy vs Jeff Hardy - 7/10

A real good match they should have got them to rival a while back it was a great match!

Singles Match For Intercontinental Championship
Rey Mysterio vs JBL - 4/10

A short match which sucked it would of got a greater mark it they had a proper match.

Singles Match
The Undertaker vs Shawn Michael's - 9/10

Probably the greatest Undertaker wrestlemania match ever I loved it the crowd loved it as-well they were going nuts the action was amazing and it was the best match of the night.

Triple Threat Match For World Heavyweight Championship
Edge vs John Cena vs Big Show - 6/10

Okay this match was OKAY I guess it did have a OMG moment in there but I wish Edge had won then I'd give it a seven....

Singles For WWE Championship Match (If HHH was counted out or DQ'ed Orton would win title)
Triple H vs Randy Orton - 8/10

A good match I enjoyed as-well did the fans/crowd.

Overall - 8/10
A good mania they could of had made JBL's match last longer and also DEFFINATLEY had a female win the battle royal apart form that it was a good PPV,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm, seems familiar to me, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
Coming after the glorious Wrestlemania XXIV in 2008 this card came as a major disappointment; most of the matches are reruns and there were a glut of pointless, idiotic stipulations, asinine storylines and missed opportunities. Time management was also a problem throughout the show and can anyone explain why WWE kept referring to this as the 25th anniversary of Wrestlemania when it was in fact the 24th anniversary of first Wrestlemania?

Money in the Bank ladder match 7/10
This is one of the weaker MITB matches but it's still very respectable thanks mainly to some dazzling moments courtesy of Kofi Kingston and MITB mainstay Shelton Benjamin. Why the ageing Finlay, the lumbering Kane and the bumbling un-athletic blob Mark Henry were booked in a match like this is beyond me especially when there were plenty of young, athletic wrestlers who were excluded from the card.

Divas Battle Royal 0/10
This was pathetic. None of the women involved got a chance to shine and it was won by a man in drag, 'nuff said.

Chris Jericho vs Ricky Steamboat, Roddy Piper and Jimmy Snuka 4/10
The feud leading into this was a bit of a mess and the match itself seemed cobbled together. Snuka was an embarrassment, Piper looked decent but Steamboat actually looked rather good during his exchanges with Jericho. A Jericho/Steamboat singles match would have been preferable to this. Afterwards Ric Flair did a run in (in order to make himself the centre of attention) and was beaten down by Jericho before non worker Mickey Rourke floored Jericho.

Extreme Rules match: Matt Hardy vs Jeff Hardy 7/10
This was exhilarating but it felt rushed. It was enjoyable but could have been much better with a little more time.

Intercontinental title: JBL vs Rey Mysterio 0/10
Why did WWE bother promoting this if it was only going to last 21 seconds? This devalued the Intercontinental title yet further (something I wouldn't have imagined possible at the time).

The Undertaker vs Shawn Michaels 10/10
Virtually flawless, this is the match of the night by a very wide margin and very possibly the finest ever 'Mania match. 'Taker and HBK may have both been long past their athletic primes but the psychology and timing of everything was perfect.

World Heavyweight title: Edge vs John Cena vs Big Show 5/10
Far better than expected, this one could have been a catastrophe (as demonstrated by some of Cena and Show's woeful singles matches) but mercifully Edge was on fine form and he dragged this match up to respectable. The match had also been saddled with a ridiculous Edge/Show/Vickie Guerrero love triangle (yes we were meant to believe that Guerrero was infatuated with Big Show).

WWE title: Triple H vs Randy Orton 4/10
At this stage HHH and Orton had already wrestled each other six times in pay per view singles matches, did anyone wish to see yet another one? Judging by the crowd reaction the answer was no. The match, while not terrible, was fairly uninspiring and it lasted too long. With hindsight Undertaker and Shawn Michaels' towering performance should have gone on last.

The scheduled Tag team unification match between The Miz and John Morrison and Carlito and Primo was unexpectedly (and annoyingly) relegated to the dark match spot so that Kid Rock could do his mini concert which was an injustice. For some reason WWE didn't consider the possibility that wrestling fans might prefer to see a wrestling match on a wrestling show rather than a lame mini concert from a third rate rock star. Interestingly the mini concert is not included on the DVD but the tag title unification match is. The unification match is a very good back and forth tag team match.

The 2009 Hall of fame induction ceremony is also included as an extra and is worth a look.

This card did certainly have it's moments and any card with a classic like Undertaker vs Michaels on it must be judged to be at least partially successful. Also, most of the matches provided at least some entertainment value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
i received this dvd in super quick time & was well packaged. i bought this for my 83 yr old mother who is an avid fan. although it was a used copy it was like new so would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much Better Than I Expected, 3 Oct 2012
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
So, it's come to this: Wrestlemania 25! The event opens with Nicole Scherzinger singing 'America The Beautiful' in what I would consider an OK performance - not the best I've ever seen, frankly.

Anyhow, the event begins with the Money In The Bank Ladder Match... this is certainly something new! Anyhow, witness CM Punk, MVP, Mark Henry, Finlay, Shelton Benjamin, Kofi Kingston, Christian and Kane battle it out for the coveted contract above the ring. Frankly, this is a great match, a great start to the event (best in a while, in fact!) and just one to witness! The winner this year is the first man to win two in a row... well done! However, for me, I would have loved to have seen Christian win. Oh, well.

Next, we have a 25 Diva Battle Royal. Frankly, there's not much to write home about here... the winner is noone I've heard of, anyhow.

Chris Jericho takes on the Legends in a 3 on 1 Handicap Elimination Match. He faces off against Ricky 'The Dragon' Steamboat, Jimmy 'Superfly' Snuka and 'Rowdy' Roddy Piper, with Ric Flair in their corner. All round, this is a pretty good match. It's lovely to see the Legends fight again... except that Jericho defeats/humiliates them all too easily for me! He even gets the best of Flair, which is no easy task! Suffice to say, Mickey Rourke (of all people) shuts him up in the end, ensuring a great Wrestlemania Moment here!

Matt and Jeff Hardy fight to the death in an Exteme Rules Match. This is a very good to excellent match - a real throwback to distant times, better times for the WWE Company, in my view. Sadly, Jeff takes a chance too many and pays the price.

John 'Bradshaw' Layfield faces Rey Mysterio (in his first Wrestlemania match in 3 years) for the Intercontinental Title. Loved Mysterio's mask here: he pays tribute to Heath Ledger/The Joker and it really works well, what a Legend! The match then - well, it's just one of 'those' Wrestlemania matches. Amazing stuff here!

Shawn Michaels takes on The Streak by challenging The Undertaker next. Just like the previous bout, this match is an absolute Classic!!!! Both men really give it their all, while the crowd and the commentators pick up on this. What a moment here! 17-0 to The Undertaker at Wrestlemania 25.

Next, John Cena, The Big Show and Edge face off for the World Heavyweight Title. This is a good match all round. I was much happier than I thought I'd be in seeing John Cena win, nice victory for him.

Prior to the Main Event, the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2009 are celebrated. In my view, there is a Classic selection of greats this year - and one very special one, especially to my generation. Get ready for a 'vintage' Wrestlemania moment here!!

In the Main Event, Triple H defends his WWE Title against Randy Orton in what was a 'bitter' rivalry, you may recall. Anyhow, you really do learn something new every day: both men execute their Signature Moves on each other in the very early-going. That is totally new to me, I'd never seen that before! Anyhow, the match is not the best for a Wrestlemania Main Event really. I have seen much better than this one.

Nevertheless, Wrestlemania 25 is a very good event - much, much, much better than I had expected prior to watching it. I would watch this again without hesitation.

All things considered, Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
Very happy with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrestlemania 25, 11 Feb 2013
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
Wrestlemania 25 is an excellent event and was easily watchable.

Cm Punk vs Kofi Kingston vs MVP vs Shelton Benjamin vs Mark Henry vs Finaly vs Christian 10/10. This match was a very exiting match and was action packed and intense. Cm Punk gladly picked the win for the second year in a row.

25- Diva battle royal 9/10. The match was quick and not as exiting as expected, but at the end there was an unexpected winner and he/she did a hilarious dance.

3 on 1 Handicap elimination match (Chris Jericho vs Jimmy" Superfly" Snuka, Ricky"The Dragon"Steamboat and "Rowdy" Roddy Piper) the match was a little too quick for my liking but when Chris got punched to the ground by Mickey Rourke that was a shock

Extreme Rules Matt Hardy vs Jeff Hardy 10/10. Matt and Jeff made the most of the objects they could use such as tables,ladders.chairs,trash cans,steel steps,crutches and at one point it went to kendo sticks. I still wanted Jeff to win though.

Intercontinental Championship match Rey Mysterio vs JBL 10/10. Rey Mysterio is my favourite wrestler and when I saw that he beat JBL (ABSOLUTELY HATE) in 21 seconds I was stunned. It doesn't end there after the loss JBL officially quit the wwe I was even more overjoyed

Shawn Micheals vs Undertaker 10/10. This match was a never ending list of exiting things and the result of this amazing match was 17-0.

World heavyweight championship Edge vs Big Show vs John Cena 10/10. This match went on for a decent amount of time for a decent result and a new world heavyweight champion.

WWE Championship Triple H vs Randy Orton 10/10. A great match and I tense through out. It would have been a tad better if there was a new champion.

Unified Tag Team Championship Carlito and Primo vs The Miz and John Morrison Lumberjack match 9/10. Could have been a lot more exiting then it already was.

On the whole I would rate Wrestlemania 25 10/10!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD did not work, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
DVD did not work, and as it was a present, I then had to return it & try to find it elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrestlemania 25, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE Wrestlemania 25 took place on Sunday, April 5th, 2009 at Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas in front of 72,744 fans.

I loved what the WWE did as there Pre-Mania video package for this particular year asking the WWE Superstars what they liked about Wrestlemania's past.

Money in the Bank Ladder Match
Finlay vs. Christian vs. CM Punk vs. Kane vs. Mark Henry vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Montel Vontavious Porter

Yes im not a CM Punk fan. But this one is possible the worst money in the bank to the date of the release. It was abit slow and it just didnt flow as well as much as some of the other matches, I suppose it couldve been worse.

25-Diva Battle Royal to Determine the First Ever Miss WrestleMania

Basically this was rubbish, a number of reason 1. none of the divas got announced. 2. The returning Divas didnt really get a mention and to be honest you wouldnt even know they returned. 3. the camera was too far out to actually see alot of the action close up. This is because of the twist. I HATE THIS MATCH, SKIP IT.

3 on 1 Handicap Match
Chris Jericho vs. "Rowdy" Roddy Piper, Ricky "The Dragon" Steamboat & Jimmy "Superfly" Snuka (w/ Ric Flair)

My hat, if i wore one, goes off to Ricky Steamboat here, he looked great in the match and in good shape for his age. Basically this was Jericho turning his back on the legends and Mickey Rourke for not giving up the spotlight to younger guys. Really its not that much of bad match, this is the match were this wrestlemania starts to turn around.

Extreme Rules Match
Jeff Hardy vs. Matt Hardy

I really enjoyed this match. The build up with Matt being the bad guy giving a promo for the match is brilliant. At 13:13 this has some extreme moves with ladders chairs and tables and till this point the match of the night so far.

Intercontinental Championship Match
JBL vs. Rey Mysterio

JBL says he'll shock the WWE universe, and he did. The match, if you can call it that. finished before it started but JBL did shock the wwe universe.

Shawn Michaels vs. Undertaker
BEST MATCH EVER, must see

Triple Threat Match for the World Heavyweight Championship
Edge vs. John Cena vs. Big Show

By this point the crowd was pretty much dead because of the previous match.

Introduction of the 2009 WWE Hall of Fame Inductees Pretty good, just didnt like Stone Cold stealing the spotlight, Id of soon it didnt happen like that and all of them got treated the same. Just my feelings.

WWE Championship Match
Triple H vs. Randy Orton

Still the crowd was abit dead here.This match was a major dissapointment and it just ended out of no where.

Home Video Exclusive
Lumberjack Match for the Unified Tag Team Championship
Carlito & Primo vs. The Miz & John Morrison

WrestleMania Highlights
* WrestleMania Highlight
* WrestleMania 2 Highlight
* WrestleMania III Highlight
* WrestleMania IV & V Highlight
* WrestleMania VI Highlight
* WrestleMania VII Highlight
* WrestleMania VIII Highlight
* WrestleMania IX Highlight
* WrestleMania X Highlight
* WrestleMania XI Highlight
* WrestleMania XII Highlight
* WrestleMania 13 Highlight
* WrestleMania XIV Highlight
* WrestleMania XV Highlight
* WrestleMania 2000 Highlight
* WrestleMania X-Seven Highlight
* WrestleMania X-8 Highlight
* WrestleMania XIX Highlight
* WrestleMania XX Highlight
* WrestleMania 21 Highlight
* WrestleMania 22 Highlight
* WrestleMania 23 Highlight
* WrestleMania XXIV Highlight

WWE 2009 Hall of Fame Ceremony April 4, 2009

* Terry & Dory Funk

* Koko B. Ware

* The Von Erichs

* Howard Finkel

* Bill Watts

* Ricky "The Dragon" Steamboat

* Stone Cold Steve Austin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wwe: Wrestlemania 25 [DVD]
15.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews