Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one I've bought yet
Does what is supposes to, doesn't drip, and oh yes it works and stays put through rainstorms. Not to mention the fact that the blue colouring lets you see exactly where it is on the chain, so you can easily spot if you have missed a bit.
Published on 4 Sep 2011 by Miss K. Weatherley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars MESSY and Strange Smell
May be an excellent product if your bike is always in the clegg and flying down mountain sides, BUT mine isn't and what a mess it makes of everything. Frame, panniers, wheels, all got a coating even after leaving it two days to settle in. And the smell, I don't know how to describe it but my whole house was stinking of it. Definitely not for road bikes.
Published 21 months ago by Vasquez


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one I've bought yet, 4 Sep 2011
By 
Miss K. Weatherley (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
Does what is supposes to, doesn't drip, and oh yes it works and stays put through rainstorms. Not to mention the fact that the blue colouring lets you see exactly where it is on the chain, so you can easily spot if you have missed a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
I bought this for my husband and he swears by this stuff, it does as it says on the bottle, this is his 2nd bottle an it lasted him nearly 18months he uses his bike every day and regularly cleans it. Well worth the money and fast delivery to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars muc off wel lube, 27 Sep 2013
By 
muddy9mtb "J" (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
nuff said....great product not a lot of it and fairly expensive but a brand leader can't be sniffed at (don't try that you will end up with a greasy nose)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars light, lasting and less gummed up, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
This has the advantages of a lighter oil in that less dirt sticks to it, with less clogging of the chain and less wear; but it is not washed off as easily as other light lubricants.
The chain still needs a regular wash and re-oil, but less often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 10 Nov 2012
By 
keribillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
Used this on my MTB in very mucky conditions, recently.
Easy to put on and worked very well. The mud was well and truly repelled from the innards of the chain.
Cleaning the chain after the ride was ridiculously easy because there was no build up of grime.
One of the best bike products I have found: tempted to try it on my road bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine item, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
After many years of waxing my chain I thought I might go back to using lube. Seems OK, and cures squeaks and rattles. Maybe I should go lube in winter and wax in summer, we shall see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUC OFF, 20 April 2014
By 
Christopher Fulford (Appledore, Devon UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
* * * * * * I use this to lubricate a hatch cover on a boat and I have never found anything better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as the other reviews say..., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
Excellent stuff, much nicer than usual bike chain oil as it doesn't leave everything covered in black sticky gunk after a couple of miles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chain Lube, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
This stuff is good, it does exactly what it says on the tin. Great product that works well, would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, packaging designed by moron, 23 Nov 2012
By 
A. Lucas (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml (Sports)
Excellent lube, you really can't beat it. However, if you're careless enough (as i was) to knock it off of a worktop, the spout will snap off. Freak occurrence? No. Same thing happened with Dry Lube too. Bottle has a very small diameter base and falls over very easily (much like me). As i said, great product, useless bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muc-Off Wet Lube 120ml
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews