Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars billie jean yourself
cool costume for any mj fan. great for parties but the main problem with it is that the silver sequins fall off easily whenever you put it on or off. i also bought the bad and beat it costumes and i like them better.
Published on 18 Aug 2009 by Fahad K. Al Saleh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not come with trousers - description incorrect
In the description for this costume, it is stated there are trousers included. Having received the costume (Adult Medium) there are no trousers included!
Published 20 months ago by CMT1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars billie jean yourself, 18 Aug 2009
By 
Fahad K. Al Saleh "REALIST" (kuwait city Kuwait) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Michael Jackson™ costume for men (Toy)
cool costume for any mj fan. great for parties but the main problem with it is that the silver sequins fall off easily whenever you put it on or off. i also bought the bad and beat it costumes and i like them better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not pretty, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson™ costume for men (Toy)
This outfit is not good looking at all.
The sequins are not pretty at all. They have used blue instead of black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson Billie Jean, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my younger brother who's having an obsession with MJ at the moment.
He really really loved it, and it fitted perfect!
Fab for the price, and a great recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 26 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Jackson™ costume for men (Toy)
I bought this because i liked dancing to Michael Jacksons songs it comes with a black sequined jacket which is quite big at medium size glove the glove is good but it falls of easier and a sequined shirt which to me is a waste of time you look 1000 times more like Michael if you just wear a white shirt and the socks are amazing nearly perfect but you need to wear another pair of socks underneath to stop it from itching it comes with no hat therefor i recommend a Beechfield black fedora hat which is perfect for the out fit and penny loafers i got black Samuel Windsor penny loafers and had them made to slide properly so i can moon walk another thing is that the sequins fall of easily its good for fancy dress but the shirt is a waste of time to me wearing a white t shirt 3 quid for a white plain t shirt means you look completely like Michael and a wig i haven't got one but for good motion you need a wig with it
also the last thing is that it has no trousers wear a pair of black chinos its amazing and best value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My reveiw., 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved it i couldn't ask for better. It's a bit big but it does what i need it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best price, very similar to the original! But delivered exactly 1 month after..., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very satisfied but for the size: probably the conversion to italian 44 size was not right: it's so big! And it is different from the original only for the shirt's colour: it's black instead of silver, like Michael Jackson's. But my son was really impressed! And the price is the best in the internet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does not come with trousers - description incorrect, 23 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
In the description for this costume, it is stated there are trousers included. Having received the costume (Adult Medium) there are no trousers included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Costume (Large Size), 22 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
I had been looking for a version of this iconic jacket which didn't cost a fortune! When browsing on Amazon-they had a large for only £13.00! I expected it to be massive but when it arrived it just drooped down on me! I was definatly not disappointed with my purchase-it was a cheap buy and I only wanted it for fun!

The glove is very big but is one of the best out there! The socks were hard to put on at first but look stunning with a pair of loafers! The jacket is really cool-I haven't found many sequins coming off! But the shirt is nearly a third longer than the jacket- The velcro buttons stick to the shirt very easily and when trying to pull them apart frays the jacket and nearly pulls the velcro off!

It came with no trousers and Smiffy have not made any striped trousers like many of MJ's live performances (I know that on Motown25 he wore plain black ones)!

The costume is definatly a bargain at the price it is at the moment (£20 odd) so I recommend you buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson costume, 30 Jan 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Product arrived in time and in good order. Jacket sequins are delicate, so not designed for more than occassional use. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews