Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, doesn't work as well as I'd hoped
This is a lovely bookcase. It was very easy to put together and looks fantastic in my son's room. It holds quite a lot of books but it hasn't been the tidy solution I had hoped for as once you get past 2 rows of books, you can't see the books behind. It would be useful if the fronts with the letters on were shorter (all the same height as the second from the bottom would...
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by AD

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A total rip off and over rated product
I am very disappointed with this product. It is expensive for what it is.
The third book shelf is very short in width so you cannot fit any books on thy self unless they r very short books, the hungry caterpillar short book does not even fit on the third shelf.
The bookcase itself is very bulky and large so not suitable for a small kids room
Once assembled...
Published 7 months ago by raihaan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, doesn't work as well as I'd hoped, 14 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
This is a lovely bookcase. It was very easy to put together and looks fantastic in my son's room. It holds quite a lot of books but it hasn't been the tidy solution I had hoped for as once you get past 2 rows of books, you can't see the books behind. It would be useful if the fronts with the letters on were shorter (all the same height as the second from the bottom would be great) as then you could put in smaller books and still be able to see the covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive book case, 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
Bought for my friends little girl after having bought one for my son 4 years ago. Delighted with item. High quality excellent price kiddies love it adults pass compliments when they see it. Is a great feature for child's bedroom. Holds about 80 of my son's books. Doesn't take up floor space. What more could you want??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bookcase, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
This book case looks really good and doesn't take up too much room. It is really nice that the children can see all the books and select the ones they want to read. It doesn't fit that many books which is a shame, but it's a great place to put current books in and rotate books as necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bookcase, 16 May 2012
By 
K. T. Wright "sweet" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
my daughter has got a so many books and this is good for tidy all of the books! its very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really, really good..., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
This is a very attractive way to store books. My son loves it because he can easily recognise his favourites and choose which book he wants to read next. The alphabet on the front has also helped him to learn his letters. Overall, a really good bookcase for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
Perfect for my playroom. Holds lots of books. Its should be screwed to the wall but I am free standing it. Easy to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy Books Children's Bookcase, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
This was bought as a Christmas present for 22 month old Grandaughter. She absolutely loves it and would spend hours in her bedroom 'reading' all her books (if she was allowed to!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect bookcase, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
a beautiful, sturdy, compact bookcase which i envisage the kids using for years to come. The only downside is the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
I ordered this bookshelf for my book obsessed 2 year old. He loves seeing all his books displayed face out, and enjoys taking them all off to read. It looks lovely in his room, a really good addition. It arrived quickly and was really easy to assemble and attach to the wall. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bookshelf, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidy Books Children's Bookcase (White, Lowercase) (DIY & Tools)
Just the right size for a toddler and easy to put books back. Holds a surprising number of books, although the larger books are only accommodated on certain shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf2b3cc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews