Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2010
The book is geared toward extract BUT these are recipes converted from original All-grain award winners so this is definitely a book for extract AND all-grain brewers as the original grain bills are included. There's a big BUT here though.... In the UK this book is better suited to all-grain brewers because many of the extract recipes include some specialist LME that aren't available in the UK. Once we catch up with the US this will deserve 5 stars through and through.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I loved this book. It is a must have for new brewers and explains everything in a very nice and understandable way. It also features some very nice recipes. I highly recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
For anyone serious about brewing this is the book top get.

It gives a brewing amature or proffessional a starting point to try every possible style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I can definately recommend this book, though for the more advanced brewers it might seem too basic. Nevertheless, it should have a place in any brewer's home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Fantastic book very informative. Recipes are great I highly recommend the APA with caramel it was delicious. The only book you need as a beginner brewer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
This is a great book (although I've not brewed from it yet). It is aimed at brewers using extract, but does have all grain versions for each recipe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Excellent book with some good ideas to try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
...master book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
It's a great book for extract brewers. All-grain is optional in this book. I just converted to all-grain so this book was a dissapointment, but I like Jamil and John.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
LLevo muchos años haciendo cerveza y no terminaba de estar contento con los resultados. Este libro aparentemente es una recopilación de recetas para extract brewers (aunque todas ellas están tambien en formato partial mash y all grain), son recetas de Jamil Zainasheff ganadoras en muchos concursos. Pero para mi no es ese su verdadero valor. Su verddero valor es todos los valiosos consejos que ambos homebrewers aportan en este libro. Esos consejos son los que verdaderamente van a hacer que tu cerveza pase de ser una homebrew a una cerveza cinco estrellas. He leido mas veces toda la información general que las recetas. Luego el libro repasa todos los estilos resaltando para cada uno las claves para conseguir una cerveza excepcional que se pueda presentar en cualquier concurso con garantias, ademas acompaña 2 ó 3 recetas por cada estilo.

Para mi es un libro de gran valor y que no puede faltar en la estantería de cualquier homebrewer serio. Es un hecho excepcional que un excelente homebrewer como Jamil Zainasheff comparta sus mayores secretos (secretos de exito contrastado en concursos nacionales) al público general por lo que vale un libro.

Recomiendo el libro al 100%.

Salud.
Antonio.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)