Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would be 5 star if the UK stocked better products
The book is geared toward extract BUT these are recipes converted from original All-grain award winners so this is definitely a book for extract AND all-grain brewers as the original grain bills are included. There's a big BUT here though.... In the UK this book is better suited to all-grain brewers because many of the extract recipes include some specialist LME that...
Published on 23 July 2010 by crezza

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extract-brewer's book
It's a great book for extract brewers. All-grain is optional in this book. I just converted to all-grain so this book was a dissapointment, but I like Jamil and John.
Published on 11 Feb 2009 by Geir Solgaard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would be 5 star if the UK stocked better products, 23 July 2010
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
The book is geared toward extract BUT these are recipes converted from original All-grain award winners so this is definitely a book for extract AND all-grain brewers as the original grain bills are included. There's a big BUT here though.... In the UK this book is better suited to all-grain brewers because many of the extract recipes include some specialist LME that aren't available in the UK. Once we catch up with the US this will deserve 5 stars through and through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masters brewers..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
...master book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The must have for new brewers, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Jon Arne Nygard "kindle Jon" (Bergen, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
I loved this book. It is a must have for new brewers and explains everything in a very nice and understandable way. It also features some very nice recipes. I highly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aimed at extract brewers, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
This is a great book (although I've not brewed from it yet). It is aimed at brewers using extract, but does have all grain versions for each recipe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best brewing book, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
For anyone serious about brewing this is the book top get.

It gives a brewing amature or proffessional a starting point to try every possible style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book very informative, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
Fantastic book very informative. Recipes are great I highly recommend the APA with caramel it was delicious. The only book you need as a beginner brewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for brewers, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
I can definately recommend this book, though for the more advanced brewers it might seem too basic. Nevertheless, it should have a place in any brewer's home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extract-brewer's book, 11 Feb 2009
By 
Geir Solgaard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
It's a great book for extract brewers. All-grain is optional in this book. I just converted to all-grain so this book was a dissapointment, but I like Jamil and John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muy interesante. Consejos muy utiles sobre como mejorar tus cervezas., 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Brewing Classic Styles (Paperback)
LLevo muchos años haciendo cerveza y no terminaba de estar contento con los resultados. Este libro aparentemente es una recopilación de recetas para extract brewers (aunque todas ellas están tambien en formato partial mash y all grain), son recetas de Jamil Zainasheff ganadoras en muchos concursos. Pero para mi no es ese su verdadero valor. Su verddero valor es todos los valiosos consejos que ambos homebrewers aportan en este libro. Esos consejos son los que verdaderamente van a hacer que tu cerveza pase de ser una homebrew a una cerveza cinco estrellas. He leido mas veces toda la información general que las recetas. Luego el libro repasa todos los estilos resaltando para cada uno las claves para conseguir una cerveza excepcional que se pueda presentar en cualquier concurso con garantias, ademas acompaña 2 ó 3 recetas por cada estilo.

Para mi es un libro de gran valor y que no puede faltar en la estantería de cualquier homebrewer serio. Es un hecho excepcional que un excelente homebrewer como Jamil Zainasheff comparta sus mayores secretos (secretos de exito contrastado en concursos nacionales) al público general por lo que vale un libro.

Recomiendo el libro al 100%.

Salud.
Antonio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews