Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product
the item was purchased as a birthday present for a family member, they love the item and feel it is of a good quality
Published on 23 Mar 2010 by Mrs. Natasha D. Barry

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed
I am usually a medium size but decided to get large because of the advertised dimensions. Although the vest was what I expected (slightly baggy), the long johns seem to be on the small side with the crotch a couple of inches below where it should be. Also, the fly gapes so it's a good job I wear these with other underwear. Now I have discovered two holes in the crotch...
Published on 20 Jan 2011 by paulmac


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i hate it, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wrong size advertised ....worst material ....first wasch ...shrinked to half ....is all bobby ....hate it ...they are not advertising right sizes ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nearly right, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The top was comfortable to wear and certainly kept me warm on a cold golf day, however the bottoms were increadibly tight for a size medium and the waist was a little low so they kept dropping down. They should have a bigger crotch to waist length then they would have been perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Product - **Long** = 3/4 length not long., 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was bought last minute as a fail safe.
Although they were cheap, I would have at least expected and item noted as "long" to be "long" - not only reach 3/4 of the way down my sleeves and/or legs.

Simply poor - Do not buy unless you need them in an emergency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what expected, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sizing is rather awkward. Top is pretty baggy as for described M size and johns are smaller (too short). Also I have ordered grey color, and received white instead and it had a small stain on johns... its irrelevant since its underwear, but still unpleasent detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for added warmth in the cold winter months, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. P. Langley (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mens Thermal Underwear Set Long Sleeve Vest & Long Johns [Thermals] (Misc.)
I bought these for my 94 year old grandfather, as he has pernicious anemia, and generally feels cold a lot of the time. I bought him a size medium, and the fit was great. He is 5'7" and weighs about 9 stone. They wash very well, and dry fairly quickly too. He has had them now for about 12 months, and they are still going strong. The crotch area is starting to finally wear a little thin, but that it to be expected, as it is one of the areas that has friction between fabric and his trousers. He says that they are nice and warm, and the long length in the arms keeps more heat in than his previous short sleeved vest and long johns could. Overall he is very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thermal underwear for Men, 8 Jan 2011
By 
Jean Barras "J.L.Barras" (Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problems with this product, It was sent as a gift and received in excellent condition and on time considering the weather conditions this was a miracle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 4 Jan 2011
Wow, didn't expect to be this good for the price.But boy, i was wrong.Keeps me very worm and it is exactly what i was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thermal underwear, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I needed when it was cold here in the north of Scotland and I found them to fit well and I did not have to obtain the larger size, easily washed and comfortable.
Prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toastie, 26 Jun 2014
Fashinable? NO.
Functional? Yes

I have longer than average legs and arms so it's 'average off the peg' clothes are usually a challenge for me. Honestly I'd like the legs here just 2 inches longer. and the arms 1 inch. Picky i know. For normal folk they'll fit just fine. I will say that I ordered a size larger than logical. That is they say small fits sizes A to D medium E to F etc. I went for the size band larger. I like the extra comfort and it helps with the length thing too.
Quality is fine - still going strong.
washing is not a problem.
Price was fine too.
Delivery good.
worth the 5 stars.
ACID TEST: would i buy them again - yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews