Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done and dusted
This is a useful product and one which I would buy again. However, if your expectations aren't realistic, you may be heading for disappointment.

The instructions conclude by stating: 'Cyber Clean is not a solvent and should not be used to remove stains, it only removes the loose stuff'. My experience matches this. It will remove dust, crumbs, and loose...
Published 5 months ago by JA Foxton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work .. left a sticky yellow mess !!!
I think it does work if its brand new .. but the one i got just stuck to everything, which meant i had to pick the yellow substance out of all the nooks & crannies it found itself in with a tooth pick .. very annoying !!!
Published 2 months ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done and dusted, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
JA Foxton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
This is a useful product and one which I would buy again. However, if your expectations aren't realistic, you may be heading for disappointment.

The instructions conclude by stating: 'Cyber Clean is not a solvent and should not be used to remove stains, it only removes the loose stuff'. My experience matches this. It will remove dust, crumbs, and loose material but, if you have ingrained dirt, grease, or marks left by liquids, the cleaning will be minimal at best.

Having said this, it worked well in a variety of situations. It did a particularly good job on the rubber body of a Patriot memory stick. This is a dust magnet - and not particularly easy to clean by other means. It was also about the only method I've found for cleaning the plastic speaker grilles on the answering machine and a wind-up radio.

I found that the 75g sachet was a good amount to work with. It launched me into a cleaning frenzy and, by the time I'd finished, the following had had the Cyber Clean treatment: computer keyboards and mouse, calculator, remote controls, answering machine, mobile phones, alarm clocks, hi-fi, GPS units, camera, binoculars, memory sticks, radios, smoke detector, phones, torches, and car key. While I was on a roll, I even ventured into the kitchen where it saw further action on the washing machine controls, microwave, food processor, and kettle. I even looked idly at the crumbs on the toaster before thinking better of it.

Ironically, considering it is its most prominent application, the product was most disappointing on a conventional keyboard. The keys on my keyboard are too deep and too close together to allow very much penetration of the product. There is no chance that any debris below the keys is going to be removed. Cyber Clean worked better on the keyboards of laptops with their shallower keys.

Maybe not surprisingly, the colour of my Cyber Clean is looking a little less vibrant than it was yesterday when I took delivery. There is very little chance that mine will dry out before it needs to be replaced - but this is also how I would use it in future: as an occasional, one-off to dust in awkward places around switches, buttons, grilles, and the like. If I get any further use out of it, that will be a bonus.

I also bought the automotive version. It has occurred to me that this would be a good product to have as 'in-car entertainment' for anyone who finds themselves routinely offering a taxi service which may entail waiting in the car. A productive few minutes could be spent playing with this product and dusting in some of those awkward areas around indicator stalks or removing crumbs from around the handbrake.

Having paid just over £2, a little judicious searching has established that I could have got two sachets for a little less money. Still, it has been a relatively painless way of experimenting with this product and I've enjoyed using it. If you keep in mind its limitations, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
It works, kind of. I done my mouse and key board and they feeled the same but with a new smell, then i used it on my xbox control and done under the analouges and sure enough it removed the gunk but some was still remaining. Not to shabby for the price, not sure i would buy it again though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work .. left a sticky yellow mess !!!, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
I think it does work if its brand new .. but the one i got just stuck to everything, which meant i had to pick the yellow substance out of all the nooks & crannies it found itself in with a tooth pick .. very annoying !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as reviews made out!, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
Not as good as the other reviews make out. This plastic putty can leave a residue on your items. Also - it soon becomes covered in bit and fluff and needs to be thrown away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
Not sure about the effective removal of bacteria, but it definitely removes stubborn pieces of material in between bezels of devices such as phones and iPads, very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would be again, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
Arrived in good time and appears to do what it says on the packet. Keyboards aren't the easiest things to clean and whoever invented this is/was a bit of a genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 28 Sept. 2013
By 
C. Dean "bookworm" (Birmingham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
i like this because it is a great way to get into nooks and crannies eg the controls on my washing machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 24 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
it really works and gets all bits out between the keyboard. will always use it. what else can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
Nice product and works as should, I recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cyber Clean Home & Office 75g Foil Zip Bag High Tech Cleaner (Office Product)
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews