Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reversing Camera
A great little product, the camera is very good.

Only slight problem is changing the angle of the camera once you fit it behind your number plate.

Delivery arrived within the stated date.
Published on 13 Feb. 2013 by Kaz

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear - I wish I knew this when I bought it.
I did write a great product review when I first got the camera. If you bought it off the back of that then I'm sorry. You have probably discovered what I have since discovered. As time has gone on then things have taken a turn for the worse.

It is simple to install. It works great right out of the box and has some really useful features. Keep it like that...
Published 15 months ago by NS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear - I wish I knew this when I bought it., 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
I did write a great product review when I first got the camera. If you bought it off the back of that then I'm sorry. You have probably discovered what I have since discovered. As time has gone on then things have taken a turn for the worse.

It is simple to install. It works great right out of the box and has some really useful features. Keep it like that and then it's a beaut. Keep it dry and it's a 5 star product.

It has one useless feature though. It lets in water. That water then condensates on the inside of the lens and renders the item useless. If you do buy it then waterproof it first with a good mastic and then waterproof it again once you have it in place. Fail to do that then it's just going to suck up the rain and present you with a glowing hazy blur when reversing.

Things you wished you knew before you bought it .. sigh ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reversing Camera, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
A great little product, the camera is very good.

Only slight problem is changing the angle of the camera once you fit it behind your number plate.

Delivery arrived within the stated date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wireless Reversing Camera., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
I cannot give this product enough praise!! It's excellent!! My Wife is no longer frightened of those tight parking places and her reversing has improved so much with the help of this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yada BT13265 Reversing Camera, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
Easy to install because it's wireless so you only need to make connections to the reversing lights circuit.
Makes reversing high tailed vehicles much safer and makes it quick and easy to couple up trailers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product - easy to install, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
I bought a cheaper wireless system from ebay first and it was rubbish. I then decided to get the yada system. I install CCTV systems as part of my job so know a bit about cameras and for the money this is good value.

The number plate camera is dead easy to install as it just sticks on to the rear of your number plate with the camera over the top part. It comes with a decent length of cable so you can then just run to your reversing light and simply wire it in. It then connects to a small transmitter which you can pretty much mount anywhere that it isn't going to get wet.

The monitor has built in wireless so you just need to plug it into a std. 12v lighter/accessory socket or you can also use the supplied cable to wire straight into 12v. I don't get any interference with my phone connected to my Bluetooth car kit. You get the odd bit of interference in built up areas but that is it really.

For ease of installation I would recommend this unit. If you are hard wiring then there are plenty of other options about. This kit only took me about 45min to install and that was soldering the connections rather than using scotch locks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
This system is easy to install but the picture quality is not brilliant. It is handy when stuck in a tight spot, but takes some getting used to due to the wide angled lens. This lens type means that the distance of objects looks far greater than it is in reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yarda reversing camera, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
yada reversing camera is a great bit of kit fast delivery great price 10/10 thanks no problem fitting done in 30 mins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
This reversing camera can be used as a constant "see back mirror" when towing a vehicle which obstructs the rear mirror point of view.It can also just be used solely as a reversing camera.
The product is solidly made and neatly designed and is relatively easily wired together.
If the electronics last out this is value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite easy to fit, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
Quite easy to fit, good instructions, clear picture and good viewing angle. Sometimes the picture disappears for a second (interference?) but always comes back. Supplying a separate switch and connection to the reverse sensor would be great as you could briefly switch it on to check behind (see if there's a tailgater in the blind spot) without having to go into reverse. Also, a self adhesive plate to fix the suction mount to a textured surface would be a useful addition. Great for a motorhome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent purchase. It arrived promptly and was easy to ..., 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YADA 3.5" BT13265 Wireless Reversing Camera (Automotive)
This is an excellent purchase. It arrived promptly and was easy to attach to my car, the only down side was the description which said that the monitor could be mounted on the sun visor but no fixture's were supplied only the one for the windscreen. Still I suppose I will have to get some 'large elastic bands' to enable this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews