Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good product
This product arrived on time and fully fulfils it required functions. Battery is easy to fit and the addition of the foot to stand the torch on, is an improvement on my previous such torches. Construction is solid and promises a long life. Reasonably priced
Published on 15 Mar 2011 by M. Bull

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Torch is very poor quality
I bought this torch and battery as I needed a battery and as the pair were only a few pounds more than the battery itself, I thought it was good value . . . but a total waste of time! The battery is fine and I can use it as a spare, but the torch is absolutely hopeless - the plastic fitting for the battery was squint, as a result the connection did not meet the battery...
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by chorus-boy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good product, 15 Mar 2011
By 
M. Bull "An active 80 year old" (Enfield, Middx.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
This product arrived on time and fully fulfils it required functions. Battery is easy to fit and the addition of the foot to stand the torch on, is an improvement on my previous such torches. Construction is solid and promises a long life. Reasonably priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Torch is very poor quality, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
I bought this torch and battery as I needed a battery and as the pair were only a few pounds more than the battery itself, I thought it was good value . . . but a total waste of time! The battery is fine and I can use it as a spare, but the torch is absolutely hopeless - the plastic fitting for the battery was squint, as a result the connection did not meet the battery unless you held it down, so i put in pieces of cardboard to keep in place but this only worked intermittently, so eventually gave up kept the battery and binned the torch! I wasn't expecting much for the price but if it doesn't work then there is no point in selling it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Draper torch, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
I agree with someone else regarding no instructions on how to fit the battery
Use once a day and I don't know if like other buyer contacts poor but last night after only 3 weeks the
Torch packed in .... Needed a torch for dark nights ... Now having already to purchase a new battery and wait for delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great torch, 9 Jan 2013
By 
John Odell "odelljr" (Farnham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
Nice to get back to a dry cell torch where you know when its going to run out. unlike the rechargeble version which are flat whenever you want them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
Came with no instructions as to how / which way round to put battery in. No big deal, eventually worked that out and lamp worked.
Put it on later to show wife - didnt work. We worked out that contacts were poor and that by stuffing some of packaging underneath battery, contacts were improved and works fine. Shouldn't have to do that though with brand new item!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torch, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
This torch was just what i was looking for has it tilted it also came with a battery so was a good buy at the price would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Draper torch, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
The torch appears to be a sturdy product.
Like the adjustable stand which helps when directing torch light to certain areas.
Torch light seems better than average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful torch, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
I bought two for use in the early winter dark evenings. Good value and gives a clear and bright light. Hopefully the battery last as long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good torch, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
It is a bit bulky compared to an old ever ready torch I had before,otherwise good value.
What else can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty battery., 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery (DIY & Tools)
Torch not working on receipt. Tested battery at 5.7 volts. Tried another battery tested at 6.2 volts and worked ok. This torch was delivered with a faulty battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb58696a8)

This product

Draper 76759 6-Volt Torch and Battery
10.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews