Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Journey Back to 1969
This two-disc version of `From Elvis In Memphis' collects together the `From Elvis In Memphis' and `Back In Memphis' albums, both of which were derived from Elvis's celebrated 1969 recording sessions in Memphis. Leftovers and singles taped at those sessions are also included. I won't appraise the musical merits of these songs because they have been eulogised already by...
Published on 1 Aug. 2009 by Mr. Jamie P. Kitson

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty product and poor return policy
Vinyl record full of scratches and smudges just like a used product. Seller should have checked the record before packing for dispatch. Merchant not honest. It does not make economical sense for me to waste petrol and travelling charges and take time off from work to send the item back as Amazon requires buyer to return faulty product. Treated this episode as a bad buy.
Published 9 months ago by CK Mcdermott


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Better Elvis, 25 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. Kj Watkins (Donington, Lincs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
I had been looking for some time for something more than the usual film tracks and in this album I found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Album, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Love this album. Nice to hear Elvis songs that are not heard as much as the popular songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Elvis in Memphis, 30 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Replacing my Favourite vinyl albums with CD - this is a good example of contemporary Elvis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. Janet Hudson (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
love it my second copy as my first one got damaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Really liked this thank you Jan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
David Kiely - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
where absolute talent ends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elvis 5 stars on any other day!, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this record, it's definitely one of ELvis's very best - can't even justify why it's not a plain 5 star review (but after my day, oh yeah you've got troubles of your own)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Elvis in Mempis and Back in Memphis, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Great 2 CD SET! From Elvis in Memphis iin the origanil L.P form plus bonus songs and Elvis Back in Memphis which was first released on Double LP with the Elvis in Person double LP.WHICH ARE COMPLETE Memphis recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition)
From Elvis In Memphis (Legacy Edition) by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews