Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars morecambe and wise series 6, 16 Aug 2009
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This is really good and shows Morecambe and Wise at their best. They give a polished performance and most of the sketches are well done and hilarious, especially the one with John Mills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest double act of ALL TIME, 5 Sep 2009
By 
A. Thom "Tex" (King's Lynn, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Morecambe And Wise - Series 6 [DVD]

As a fan of real comedy entertainment, I can't recommend this enough. These two men were the greatest double act ever to come into my lifetime. They are brilliant and their timing is fantastic. They eclipse even the likes of Laurel and Hardy, who I also found brilliant. Younger people might have missed their chance to see the comedy genius of this great duo, but for the release of them on a series of dvd's. If you get the chance, then do yourself a favour and buy any of their dvd's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 70's memories, 6 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Getting to stay up to watch Eric & Ernie was a childhood treat. Their Xmas shows are regularly spoken of and praised but many people forget the series they did for the BBC inbetween festive specials. The DVD releases of each series is long overdue and a joy to rediscover. This collection from 1971 includes their classic musical collaboration with Tom Jones and lots of cheesy grins to camera breaking down that 3rd wall during Ernie's terrible plays. Despite a shrill appearance from Cilla Black and some very dodgy 70's musak acts providing song breaks a little too regularly, this is a hugely entertaining double DVD. I look forward to their remaining BBC series being released in due course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD as a gift for my father in law, and he says it is great - He just loves Morecambe & Wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
always liked morecambe and wise. the comedy has travelled though time. i makes me smile.
the humour was clever and aritculate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Idea, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
As I & my friend love M&W this was the perfect gift and full of fun & laughter a must for any fan !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing product and I am 100% happy for buy this product and I am still laughing so hard when watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The magic of Eric and Ernie, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This series is brilliant. It is great to watch the whole series. The guests include Tom Jones, Mrs.Mills, John Mills, Percy Thrower, Cilla Black, who enjoy being 'sent up' by Eric and Ernie. We were reduced to tears of laughter. Magical family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD]
Morecambe & Wise - Series 6 [DVD] by Eric Morecambe (DVD - 2009)
9.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews