Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars148
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2010
I bought this because it is a newer version of a De Longhi coffee grinder, which I already owned. This model has a removable container, which enables you to tip the ground coffee into the machine. With my older version you had to tip the grinder over the coffee machine. It grinds the beans well and does exactly what it says on the box.
0Comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I bought this to grind my own flaxseed. Instead of continuing to buy the hideously expensive pre-milled organic linseed/flaxseed, I bought a large amount of organic linseeds here on Amazon and simply grind a small amount each week which I keep in an airtight container. The results are lovely and actually smells far fresher and more appetising that the pre-milled stuff.

The grinder works very well. A few reviewers have complained that it takes too much pressure/effort to push the top down to make it grind, but I haven't found that to be the case at all (I'm a woman in my 30s).

It is able to grind my linseeds very finely and is easy to clean. The instructions do say that you mustn't immerse the container containing the blade in water, but I must confess that I do. I simply detach it from the rest of the machine by twisting it out, and rinse it under hot water. I do make sure that it is thoroughly dry with no remnants of moisture left in the casing before returning it to the grinder (leaving it upturned on the radiator overnight usually does the job here).

It doesn't take up too much space on the counter, and is quite lightweight so is easy to pick up and move into/out of a cupboard. A very good grinder!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
The grinder is an excellent piece of kit that will do the job of grinding your coffee beans to your liking with an impressive light indicator. It is easy to operate and when everything is in place, just press down on the lid and your beans will be grinded within seconds.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
Was a little unsure of this product as the reviews to date were quite wide-ranging in their praise v criticism. However, went ahead and bought this model for my son, a coffee aficionado. What a joy! First, delivery was made within 48 hours. Brilliant service. Second, the instructions were straight-forward and the machine, up and running within minutes, performed exactly as promised. The knack is to use a little more pressure than you'd probably expect in pushing down the lid, but it truly is simple to use, extremely quick, and easy to transfer the ground coffee into the filter/espresso container, etc. A small tip - buy beans to match your taste. My son likes strong coffee so, hard as it may be to believe, Ikea coffee beans (honestly - yes - Ikea!!) produced a rich, smooth coffee - excellent for an espresso, or as a base for a cappuccino. Slightly less robust and more mellow, but with a delicious nutty flavour - try Lazy Sunday beans from Taylor's of Yorkshire. So, all in all, a splendid purchase and highly recommended.
11 comment|64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2010
Great little grinder. Grinds the coffee beans to perfection. Only little thing is that the instructions to use are in pictures and not too clear. Expecting to just press the button on top but actually you press down the whole top unit quite hard. After feeling a bit stupid that I did not realise this, it's been great ever since.
11 comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 December 2012
There are two types of coffee grinders in this world --blade grinders and burr grinders. Burr grinders are the better option, but blade grinders are a lot cheaper. The main difference between the two is that burr grinders tend to provide more consistent results and blade grinders will often chop the beans up unevenly. They also put the coffee quite close to the hot, spinning motor, potentially cooking the coffee if you're not careful.

That being said, you CAN get a decent grind suitable for an espresso machine with a blade grinder like this. You just have to put a bit more effort into it than you would with a decent burr grinder. To start with, measure out enough coffee (a large tablespoon full of beans for each cup, for example). Put the top on and grind the beans in 10 second bursts. Check the results, pause for a short while to allow the motor to cool, then repeat until the coffee starts to resemble coarse flour.

Ultimately, if an espresso grind is what you are after, you should really consider budgeting for a decent burr grinder. Results can be inconsistent and channeling can occur with an uneven grind. A burr grinder will allow you to get consistent, repeatable results that you just can't get with a blade grinder that has no timer and no settings of any description.

I have a KG49 and have achieved some decent results with it, but I'm looking to buy one of these instead, mainly to take the guesswork out of grinding coffee.
Dualit 75015 Coffee Grinder, Black
22 comments|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2010
I haven't slept since getting this. It does a good job, easy to use although you do need to push the top down quite hard to make it work, probably safer for kits.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
Good quality and easily cleaned. Great value for brand name. We have tried variious brands of beans and all were no problem to the grinder.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Excellent for grinding spices for cooking the perfect curry. Copes with cinnamon stick, coriander seeds, cumin etc., with no problems. Easy to clean.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2011
This grinder is very good in all its features. The pros are that it is easy to clean, there is an adjustable feature which is great, the cord stays out of the way and tidy, grinds the beans exactly as I want them(coarse or fine). The cons are that is does take some effort to push down the lid to get it going and that I have found it requires a minimum of roughly a scoop and a half or 10 grams of beans to get it to grind any finer than coarse. Over all a great product and I would recommend it to any of my professional coffee drinking friends,family or anyone who enjoys a nice fresh cup of coffee.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)