Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality but very light
This product looks and feels "executive", everything seems to be made of good quality materials.

However the base itself is very light and slippery. So if you keep this on an office desk and move the steel balls they shake the whole toy and reduce the time it operates, I've solved the problem by sticking blue tack at it's base but it's something the...
Published on 11 April 2012 by Nikhil Verma

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money - flimsy product
This small size of Newtons cradle is absolutely piece of rubbish. It is one of very light weight, compressible frame and thin strut. Apart from that, the size is small so that it might not be the nice choice for a desktop gadget.
I had to refund it after comparison with a better large heavy one.
Not recommended at all.
Published 16 months ago by amazoner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality but very light, 11 April 2012
By 
Nikhil Verma (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
This product looks and feels "executive", everything seems to be made of good quality materials.

However the base itself is very light and slippery. So if you keep this on an office desk and move the steel balls they shake the whole toy and reduce the time it operates, I've solved the problem by sticking blue tack at it's base but it's something the manufacturer should have taken into account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take care when unpacking, 29 Aug 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
This medium-sized Newton's Cradle is carefully packed in form-fitting polystyrene. This packaging is so detailed that each of the balls has its own slot inside the packaging. This keeps everything nicely protected and SEPARATE when in transit, but it's probably worth noting that you need to take care when unpacking this to ensure that the suspension 'strings' don't get tangled: they're made from fine plastic which tends to rub and fray when it comes into contact with other threads of the same material.

Once set up, this works nicely, if only for short bursts of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice one, 14 April 2010
By 
Paul (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
Well built and doesn't look cheap at all. Nice to give one of the balls a nudge very so often.
Challenge your friends to find as many reasons why energy dissipates in the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money - flimsy product, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
This small size of Newtons cradle is absolutely piece of rubbish. It is one of very light weight, compressible frame and thin strut. Apart from that, the size is small so that it might not be the nice choice for a desktop gadget.
I had to refund it after comparison with a better large heavy one.
Not recommended at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Medium-quality feel; poor effect, 12 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
If you release one ball and let it swing, the proper action lasts about eight seconds before all the balls start swinging together. There is not enough precision in the manufacture. Disappointed. The best thing I can find to say about it is it looks sturdy enough and it hasn't broken yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased!, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my boyfriend, we've both wanted one for years.. And we're not disappointed ! The momentum lasts for a good 30 seconds. Isn't cheap looking at all, the frame is fairly sturdy, only wobbles if it's on an un-even surface. Very good value for money. Item was dispatched within hours of ordering, and arrived before the estimated delivery time. I'm very impressed. Thanks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looked good, 2 July 2011
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
Just bought this for a uni project and it looked like the best on here with some good reviews. However, none of the balls are lined up correctly and the frame wobbles like mad. After one swing all the balls started swinging. Very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 2 Jun 2012
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my birthday, it can barely manage to last 5 seconds, it is cheap and tacky. I am not impressed, and I am sending it back. I also read a bunch of good reviews from this site, however I don't understand how people can be so satisfied with this item! To sum it up quickly 'crap'. i strongly don't recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AN INDULGENCE FOR XMAS, 17 Dec 2010
By 
angel gabriel (S. Wales England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
Always wanted one of these to sit buy my computer, for times when I needed some insperation. It not fancy its not expensive and does what I need. Would recommend if this is your thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Newton's Cradle Executive Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
I expected it bigger and was a bit disappointed,but my daughter enjoyed it until her cousin tangled it beyond repair, but I think that a lesson was learnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4985f18)

This product

Only search this product's reviews