Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple & effective
Fast efficient delivery; I wanted a voile curtain but couldn't find any at the correct drop so opted for these instead. Although a traditional net, they look exactly the same as voile & were easy to fit onto my existing wire using the ready-made slot at top of curtains, the lead weighting is discreet but helps the curtain hang beautifully. I ordered 5m for a 3m window,...
Published on 23 Nov. 2011 by Hepzibah

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice net
A nice net curtain, hangs nice and quick at despatching.
I ordered 3 windows of nets and liked them so 2 weeks later ordered 5 more windows for nets of the same type (Sue) but Denise arrived and was not informed that they were a substitute. They are the same design but are a slightly different shade of white. Luckily I have moved my first lot around so have not had...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple & effective, 23 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
Fast efficient delivery; I wanted a voile curtain but couldn't find any at the correct drop so opted for these instead. Although a traditional net, they look exactly the same as voile & were easy to fit onto my existing wire using the ready-made slot at top of curtains, the lead weighting is discreet but helps the curtain hang beautifully. I ordered 5m for a 3m window, plenty of "gather" without losing too much light, and the 45" drop fits perfectly with maybe a couple of millimetres clear at the bottom to hold the net clear of dangling onto the windowsill. Look lovely from both inside and out. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice net, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
A nice net curtain, hangs nice and quick at despatching.
I ordered 3 windows of nets and liked them so 2 weeks later ordered 5 more windows for nets of the same type (Sue) but Denise arrived and was not informed that they were a substitute. They are the same design but are a slightly different shade of white. Luckily I have moved my first lot around so have not had to have Denise and Sue in the same room.
I have only given them 3 stars as the nets are just nets that have been cut and not had the ends finished off, some of the bottoms and tops are fraying where cut to size. I will have to hand sew the frayed ends. I would have returned them but none of them are sewn and not so easy as I live overseas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars curtains, 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
Excellent buy, perfect fit, wash beautiful.They were a fantastic price, so I was a bit dubious, but they are perfect. Just plain as I prefer them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing service, 18 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
After searching for the correct drops for net curtains, I came across these and ordered three separate lots on Thursday late afternoon and they arrived on Saturday morning. Quite amazing!! The quality is good and when you consider the price they are outstanding value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
I wanted to replace my voile curtains hanging in the front windows. I was over the moon with the price and very
pleased when they arrived. They are extremely white and hang so nice against the windows. Well worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and quick delivery, 26 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
As title says, it looks nice inside and outside and it's of good quality and the delivery was quick. 5 stars for the price, quality and style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 21 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
This is a plain and simple voile curtain which we needed for privacy in a front bedroomm. It's sold by the metre and ready to hang. Best of all, the hem is weighted so it hangs properly. Just what we needed, and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Curtain Call, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
Ordered too close to Christmas but nevertheless my curtain arrived Christmas Eve, which was excellent. Looks nice and only minor criticism is that the sides of the curtain are not overlocked, just roughly cut. This does not notice when the curtain is hanging, but I felt it slightly downgraded the overall good quality for price. On the other hand, if you found you had ordered too much width it would be easy to cut a piece off. Just under double the width of the window was fine for me and gave sufficient gauging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice, shame for the side, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
3 star because the side of the curtains is not finished off properly; it has just been cut and not very straight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sue. Plain lead weighted voile net curtain. 45 inch drop. Finished in White. Sold by the Metre
As stated in my previous review for the 72 in drop very disappointed with this product. Poor quality, very thin for voile and the reason I went for this product/supplier was for the weighted hem line which on both orders was frayed and coming undone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews