Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good for the money
This fan is very good for the money.I come from a hot country.There are more powerful units but this is good enough for home use.It is not noisy like other reviewer said.Every fan will have some noise of air,i did not hear any noise from the motor.It is very light but there is not chance of falling if it is hit lightly.At full speed i felt it from about 6 feet distance...
Published on 25 Jun. 2010 by ruleworld

versus
41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for?
I can't understand how anyone would give this a five star review (unless your friends with the seller).

Here is my assessment.

Pros
It arrived
Not too noisy

Cons
Creates very little draft, wafting a newspaper would be more effective.
It's poorly made, it has fallen apartment in less than two months.
The axis can't...
Published on 1 Jun. 2011 by Mr. R. B. Bence


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good for the money, 25 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This fan is very good for the money.I come from a hot country.There are more powerful units but this is good enough for home use.It is not noisy like other reviewer said.Every fan will have some noise of air,i did not hear any noise from the motor.It is very light but there is not chance of falling if it is hit lightly.At full speed i felt it from about 6 feet distance which should be good enough.
The cord length is about 2 meters.It is possible to tilt and oscillate the fan.Wish I oould tilt it one step more but still good.very light in weight,easy assembly.The fan blade material is not very good,bends very easily with light pressure but it doesn't seem to hurt the performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super little fan!, 19 Jun. 2013
By 
Mellow Yellow (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic FN15 Mini 2 in 1 Clip On/Desk Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Duronic may not be a familiar brand but we have purchased a number of their electricals from Amazon and we have never been disappointed, so firstly please do not be put off by the brand.

This fan may be small but it does deliver a reasonable about of air on both speeds. You have the choice of using it as a clip on fan or a stand fan and its easy to change from one to the other, just make sure you keep the bolt and screw as only one is supplied and is needed with both the clip and stand attachment.

This is very plasticky and abit wobbly but its far from expensive (£6.49 at time of writing). Its quiet on both speeds so it doesn't affect watching TV or having a conversation. I have it clipped onto the table next to my computer and its brilliant!

Very pleased - 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for?, 1 Jun. 2011
By 
Mr. R. B. Bence (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't understand how anyone would give this a five star review (unless your friends with the seller).

Here is my assessment.

Pros
It arrived
Not too noisy

Cons
Creates very little draft, wafting a newspaper would be more effective.
It's poorly made, it has fallen apartment in less than two months.
The axis can't take the weight of the fan head and always ends up leaning forward.
The hight extension device is very flimsy.

In fact this is not a case of you get what you pay for, I wouldn't take another one of these fans for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAN, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent purchase for all weathers.......Good heavy stand and quiet action especially in a lounge or dining room where there is space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No point in boring you with the amount of scratches on the box, 14 July 2014
By 
S. Roger (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
No point in boring you with the amount of scratches on the box. It's a cheap fan that works really well and is well weighted so it won't blow it's self over. Low speed is not so loud as to keep you awake. Moves large amount of air.

That's it. A good fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and good value for money, 22 July 2009
By 
S. Needham (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We are very pleased with this fan. It was easy to put together and it worked effectively at keeping the living room cooler during the recent really hot spell. Although very light, it is a bit bulky so you need to have a suitable spot for it where it will be reasonably out of the way. Level 3 tends to blow cards, etc off the shelves. Level 1 or 2 is fine most of the time and quieter. Buttons laid out clearly and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Jun. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fan arrived in a box covered in brown tape but the contents were undamaged. It was quite easy to assemble and has been working fine for about a week now. It is fairly quiet and moakes no funny sounds or squeaks. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When we had crazy heat last year, this was perfect! I put it at the bottom of my bed and was just right for me and my husband. It was a little loud but so are the smaller ones. I'm a light sleeper but this didn't wake me! GREAT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but works., 3 Aug. 2011
First of all, its important to consider what you want and what you're willing to pay for when considering a fan. I wanted a cheap fan, that was reasonably tall, fast, and easily movable (not heavy). This fan fits all 4 criteria. It won't will awards for moving lots of air, since it is a CHEAP fan, but it does circulate air from downstairs up a stairway to cool down the upstairs area. I bought two different cheap fans like this, and together they work well. The assembly isn't too complicated either, takes about 15 minutes, but you will need a screw driver at least.

Be warned however, that the fan pictured may not be the fan you receive, depending on dealer. I received a fan with different buttons, but it moves the air and works all the same. I've only been using the fan about a month now, so I haven't seen how dirty it gets and how much cleaning it will need, but during humid England summer it helps keep the house cool. Also, my biggest complaint is that the head isn't adjustable for directing air currents at angles (on the vertical axis).

If I needed another cheap fan, I would recommend buying one or two of these. If you want a serious fan though, consider something in the >$50 price range, otherwise you'll be getting cheap Chinese/Taiwanese-made fans like these (or much, much worse).

PROs:
Cheap
Works well (moves a decent amount of air)
Reasonably easy to assemble
Oscillates (if you care about that)
Three speeds work well and are noticeably different.

CONs:
Head doesn't adjust much at all (vertically)
Not very tall
A little awkward/bulky for space
Cleaning may take a little effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's there to dislike?, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap, easy, not too heavy, does what it says on the tin and has some cheesy packaging. I use this in the summer after showers or just in general heat as well as when I'm drumming. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Duronic FN15 Mini 2 in 1 Clip On/Desk Fan
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews