Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tees
Excellent buy !!great height for 460 degree drivers and a sturdy durable tee.Bargain for 75 pack of tees. Glad I bought 2 packs !
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by Alan F.

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and poor
I like wooden tees, but although well packaged and looking pretty good, I found these far too thin and brittle. They are the best (and shortest) of the three sizes that I bought, but I still found the tee peg broken after almost every drive. Although tees don't cost much, compared to others these are very expensive. I won't be buying any more of them. I have since found...
Published on 23 May 2011 by Chris Brooke


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tees, 28 Sep 2011
Excellent buy !!great height for 460 degree drivers and a sturdy durable tee.Bargain for 75 pack of tees. Glad I bought 2 packs !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tees, 27 Oct 2011
Good solid product at a very reasonable price backed by amazons super fast delivery. what more to say. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Consistency in everything..., 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like many others I'm an "improving golfer" with a fair amount of inproving yet to do. I'm also normally pretty cynical about all the high-tech junk that's marketed to golfers. At the end of the day the game is about hitting a ball over there with a club, so keep it simple.
Something that has made a big difference to my game recently though has been a focus on being more consistent in everything, including the kit I use. I used to use any old lake-balls and the cheapest multi-coloured tees I could get hold of. Whilst this probably didn't make much "real" difference to my shots it did mean that there was always an element of uncertainty about the ball height and how it might behave on impact. And for all golfers it's the time you spend over-thinking the shot that invariably sends the ball out of bounds.
So the simple marker on these tees, allowing you to easily tee-up the ball at exactly the same height every time, removes one of the many uncertainties involved in playing a shot. This is one less thing to think about or to doubt, so is worth bothering with.
A good buy and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pride Tee's, 31 May 2013
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Pride Tee's are in my opinion the best around. Made from quality wood and perfectly painted with the colour code on identifying what type of club they are best suited to... i.e. yellow ones are best for 460cc drivers. I personally use the Blue 83mm ones which seem to be a great all rounder and works with drivers and irons. They seem resistant to breaking and for the quality are good value.

Pros: good quality wood tee's, different lengths to suit your game, resistant to breaking, good value for the quality.

Cons: not found any but if i do i'll update this review.

VERDICT: Quality wooden tee's that will server you well and the blue ones seem a good all rounder

FANTASTIC AND ESSENTIAL TO ALL GOLFERS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teed up, 15 Sep 2011
Very good product, at a reasonable price. Delivered in good time. Impressed by the service provided. Will definitely buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 83mm tees, 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
many thanks an excellent service saved me a few tpips to the pro shop.a quick service with no problems.to be used again without a doubt thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super quality, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Pride Professional Tee System (Sports)
Have used these tees now for a number of years and they are great! Now as with any wooden tee they will break but they look gd and do exactly what a tee should do! At that price a bargain!!! Happy golfing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 15 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Use these for teeing off with Taylor-Made burner driver(oversize head) and find them to be the ideal length for the club.Also they don`t always break on the first use,lasting three to four shots on average,so a pack of 75 lasts a good while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and poor, 23 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like wooden tees, but although well packaged and looking pretty good, I found these far too thin and brittle. They are the best (and shortest) of the three sizes that I bought, but I still found the tee peg broken after almost every drive. Although tees don't cost much, compared to others these are very expensive. I won't be buying any more of them. I have since found far better wooden tees at a fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good tee, 21 Dec 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
In days when most playing partners use large coloured plastic varieties and then spend ages looking for them on the tee, I have stuck to my wooden whites.

There is nothing fancy about them. They can be pushed in to whatever length I require, e.g. driver or iron (I often use a 2-iron for tight holes), the white colouriong makes them easy to find and, if they snap, well, it is only a tee. Worth a try and remember to throw the bits in the bin to avoid damaging the green-keeping equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3a75ef4)

This product

Pride Pts 69mm Wooden Tees - 100 Pack
3.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews