Customer Reviews


372 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (44)
1 star:
 (101)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how did I manage without it?
Having had all sorts of timers, many of which clockwork - which usually break down in the end, this salter big button is a wizard. You can reset immediately after use, no faffing about rewinding. You can repeat the same timing, useful when turning something being cooked and requiring attention at regular intervals. The battery does have to keep going all of the time,...
Published on 20 Dec. 2011 by david

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One not to buy
This lasted a few months and worked well to begin with then kept failing. Sometimes one press of the button would add on two mins instead of one, or the screen would go blank like there was no power in the battery which was not the case. I had to keep taking the battery out and putting it back in again. As mentioned by others before, stopping it once it has finished does...
Published 12 months ago by Bert


‹ Previous | 118 19 2038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Ok timer, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
The only downside is that the ring isnt that loud compared with my old Salter timer, otherwise it is fine, but I take it with me if leaving the kitchen area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful low quality gadget, 27 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
A dreadful gadget. Tricky to set, low quality plastic garbage. The large button collapsed and stuck in rendering it useless. Please don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Useless Purchase, 11 Aug. 2013
By 
H. Pinsker "F.C.A." (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely useless. Impossible to set time required and the bell too faint to hear unless you hold timer to your ear.

a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to do., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
This replaces my previous Salter timer which still works but it has got less loud over the years. I can hear this from anywhere downstairs in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of time, 31 July 2013
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this last week. Sometimes it works (beeps when time is up) sometimes it counts down and stays silent. Worse than no timer at all. Goodbye Salter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It a really well designed and easy to use little timer, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for Father's day.

My Dad hasn't stopped using it for cooking.

It a really well designed and easy to use little timer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
East to use,easy to see and hear-magnetic or free standing.Much better than previous timers I have bought and good price,fast delivery.Totally perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this in preparation for my exams and they worked perfectly. Currently using them in my kitchen.
I love the fact the button is very large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Loose contact, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
After a year or so, the three buttons got loose contact. They either don't react to the push, or they registred serveral push giving unwanted results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Timer, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter Big Button Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and easy to read, nice and loud alarm for cooking. Had it ages now and unfortunately the buttons are getting less responsive, but it still works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Salter Big Button Timer
£2.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews