Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forza 3 review
Forza 3 is probably the best racing sim out this generation. With stunning visuals, great gameplay and strong controls. This is a must have for any 360 owner and i will explain why:

Graphics:
The graphics look really smooth and sleek. All the textures and surfaces look like the real thing. And the detail inside the cars is immaculate. Not to mention the...
Published on 2 Dec 2009 by R. Wright

versus
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spoiled by online play
I looked forward to this game, played the demo, parted with my cash, even bought a steering wheel.
The game is good fun to play. The graphics and sound are good and there's more than enough cars. You can pick any car you want to drive and just dive in or you can go into career mode and work your way up through the classes.
Apart from some of the worst AI drivers...
Published on 19 Nov 2009 by Buster Blister


‹ Previous | 118 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 27 Mar 2010
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
(I should point out that I just bought the360 today, so these maybe considered noob comments). I liked Forza on the original XBox and played it loads, but this is a total snooze fest. Not sure what they've changed but it takes forever to load, there's a really annoying commentator that starts talking on every menu when you first load the game (you can probably turn him off after the first time though). After selecting a track, I've almost got time to go out and make tea before it starts. It's just not holding my attention at all, and the graphics don't seem to have much anti-aliasing and are giving me eye strain. Never thought I'd say it, but I prefer the 1st person shooters, and I normally hate those games and love driving. Weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Messed Up Multiplayer, 1 Nov 2009
By 
J. Black - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Had the game since release and tbh this is not Forza 3. More like Forza 2.5
The online Multiplayer is why i bought the game but they have totally ruined this as you can no longer search for specific racing types. Your forced to "hop" around until you find what your after which can take an age if ever.

To sum up..

* You can not join a m8 in a public lobby (You can see hes on but not join)
* You can not invite a m8 into a public lobby
* Its to easy to kick people (was in a great lobby earlier (1st one in a week) and the best driver got booted for no reason and it killed the lobby, for me anyways)
* People can vote to change track to late and you dont then get time to change car.
* Right now, Me and 1 m8 are on and want to race together in a open lobby. We cant for the above reasons.
* Turn 10 have ruined a perfect system and if you dont change things fast your game will have no legs for the loyal enthusiasts that loved the past 2 games and the community those games made.
* If you view us as a minority then give us a refund.
* Remember, YOU have created this problem by offering us a perfect system in Forza 2 and ditching it for Forza 3.

TURN 10. Please fix this game online ASAP

Single player
Forza 2 score 8/10
Forza 3 score 8.5/10

Online
Forza 2 9.5/10
Forza 3 1/10

My review here is for the online part of this game and i stand by 1/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forza Motorsport 3, 25 Jan 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Super jeu, en plus je l'ai commandé ici en angleterre et donc je l'ai eu moins chére qu'en france, jeu entieremment en francais. nickel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars this game has gotten very boring, very quick..., 25 Nov 2009
By 
Mr P (Hitchin (UK)) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i'm only on level 32, but this game has gotten so boring. it is so repetitive. drive, upgrade, paint, tune, repeat. i feel like a hamster in a wheel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars games score, 10 Feb 2010
By 
P. Mc William "pedro conorsour" (east ayrshire SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game has given hours of fun to my family
intesting and enjoyable
clear instuction and grapics good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very good get blur its cracking, 23 Oct 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
its not very good to be honest its crap buy blur for xbox 360 and go online its cracking the best car game ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear, 11 Nov 2009
By 
C. Bullock (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I waited for this game for a very long time with hopes of something similar to the ps3s GT5 demo, oh how i was dissapointed. this is my first time playing on forza I have been a pgr3/4 person mainly.

+some nice vistas on one of the tracks (the fictional spanish one)
+box looks good
+cars look good

-you need a hard drive to install the rest of the cars and tracks
-the cars seem slow
-the rest of the tracks are very boring and flat
-the ai are boring
-the majority of the cars are boing ones from the 90s
-the graphics arnt as good as I hoped

NFS shift is better I think
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Clumpy clamped clammy clump., 22 Feb 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is silly. It is supposed to be a simulator of race driving and it is nothing at all like it. The graphics, which some 'easy eyed' people are impressed by, are not all that either. The engine sounds are annoying and so is the stupid colored triangles in the way of the racing line. The thing that ticked me off the most is the fact that when you look at the cars in the show off bit, the wing mirrors do not reflect the car. This shows a distinct laziness on the part of the programmer.

I drive sensibly on the roads, easy on the gas, and don't over rev the engine or drive fast. When I drive like this in this driving 'simulator', I lose every race and so I have to drive like a lunatic, just to keep up. I end up shrieking and getting a little wet eyed because I just don't drive like that and I find it distressing and offensive.

Also, it has a rewind function, which, stupidly, doesn't work in multiplayer. This is a weak feature with the only possibility of going backwards in the race you have just done. Why? The car doesn't even have indicators that work, but this makes a little bit of sense.

This is because there are no choices to make of which direction to go. There is no alternative routes like in FPS 'GTAIV' or even 'The Saboteur'. Its always one track, either stupidly short or coma inducingly long. Why would anyone want to drive on such a road is beyond me. The illusion of space is thus ruined by the inclusion of barriers, some invisible, funnelling you along one road.

There are no pedestrians either. There are some static dummies moving around to try and convince the player that its a crowd, but if you stop and look, they just loop the same thing over and over. All in all, this game is not as good as 'Full Auto', which has a proper rewind function, or even as good as 'The Flatout Ultimate Carnage' with its stunts and crashes.

Forza tries too look good but falls way short in comparison to other racing games. Stick to 'Burnout Paradise' for a more authentic driving experience. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 12 Nov 2009
By 
M. barlow "MIB 24" (WA UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
What forza alway lack dat gt had was supermini and chose of every model you could buy not anymore. You can now get the new fiesta which is cool and a hell of a lot of model to chose from, from a fiesta to an f1 car. The cars look so relastic the engines sound great. Great game. Forza have work hard to make the best driving game for the xbox. worth buying As well thought out selection of cars but it lacks a few classic like the old cosworths. old mini, and no concept cars on there it just not quit ready but a gd attempt. defo be hours of fun. hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Forza 3 is fae from beating GT, 15 Dec 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A big disappointment with Forza 3 to be honest. It had been raved about so much and I decided to buy an xbox purely for this game. I also have the PS3 and I must admit the PS3 hands down is a much better console, its quieter, faster and looks better. Anyway, back to the game, the physics of the game do not feel real. The game play seems an ironed out version of Colin Mcrea rally and Need 4 Speed. It was fun for a bit, but it starts to feel dull after a while. I'd give it a 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360)
Forza Motorsport 3 (Xbox 360) by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
£5.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews