Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS is Cascada!
I have to say that despite being a Huge Cascada fan- and having Loved 'Everytime We Touch' and 'Perfect Day' I felt that this album was definately going to be make or break for the band-

I can safely say that this album rocks- THIS IS THE SOUND OF THE SUMMER!

A fantastic album- even better than the last two- 'Evacuate the Dancefloor' is enjoying its...
Published on 12 July 2009 by Charlie

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album
I think cascada have been listening to too many britney spears albums though, they have lost their original dance feel....
Published on 20 Aug 2009 by Mr. M. Cowen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS is Cascada!, 12 July 2009
By 
Charlie (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
I have to say that despite being a Huge Cascada fan- and having Loved 'Everytime We Touch' and 'Perfect Day' I felt that this album was definately going to be make or break for the band-

I can safely say that this album rocks- THIS IS THE SOUND OF THE SUMMER!

A fantastic album- even better than the last two- 'Evacuate the Dancefloor' is enjoying its second week at Number 1 in the UK singles chart and its easy to see why-

Every track is excellent - there are no 'album fillers' here!

Killer tracks are 'Ready or Not' - punchy, exceptionally catchy - very cascada style dance tune ! (If you liked 'Bad Boy' from "Everytime We Touch" and 'Runaway' from "Perfect Day" then you will LOVE THIS! - very edgy raw and sexy!)

Also look out for 'Fever' which is a House track - sounds a bit Calvin Harris-eque! - they played this at a Club in Brighton on the Album launch night and everyone went mad - really bassy / electro tune- whack the speakers up and pump it out! Love it!

'Dangerous' is another excellent song - already being hyped to be the second single- this could be 2009's answer to 'Everytime We Touch' - really catchy tune - Nat looks gorgeous as ever in the video - gotta be a hit!

Overall, an absoloutely CRACKING summer album - will be putting this on the mp3 player for Holiday!

*Fantastic!*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 12 Aug 2009
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
I've had this cd for just over a week and have been playing it pretty much non-stop. I liked some of Cascada's older songs but got the cd on the strength of the single "Evacuate the Dancefloor". There are some songs for fans of the old cascada sound but also lots of new pop sounds too. The best songs are "Everytime I Hear Your Name" which will no doubt be a great single, and also "Dangerous" which is more like the old Cascada sound. Overall this is a great cd, whether you want to play it out in the car or just chill to it at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cascada's Best Yet, 25 July 2009
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
After 2 massive albums (Everytime We Touch + Perfect Day)Cascada are back with their best album yet. This album not only includes the classic dance songs but also brings in more pop and modern sounds that have helped Lady Gaga, Britney and more reach the dizzying heights of the past year.

Evacuate The Dancefloor - 100/10 - Brilliant start and v.catchy
Hold On - 9/10 - Another great + catchy song
Everytime i hear your name - 8/10 - slower but still good
Ready Or No - 10/10 - Classic Style Cascada
Fever - 100/10 - Has got to be a single - top tune
Hold Your Hands Up - 10/10 - Their best ballad yet
Breathless - 9/10 - Rock dance - top bananas
Dangerous - 10/10 - Catchy and rumoured single - fantastic
Why You Had To Leave - 10/10 - One of the catchiest with great tune
What About Me - 8/10 - Worst tune but still better than most other acts
Draw The Line - 9/10 - Another ballad - a favourite

Overall, this is much better than previous albums but is a little too short - 2 or 3 more songs like this would have been appreciated but if they pick the best songs (Fever, dangerous, ready or not) to be singles then they will be around for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
every song is great with a new style from cascada. all new songs - no covers thank goodness including some surprisingly amazing ballads. good value for money with some great potential singles. Highlights include evacuate the dancefloor, fever, hold on and draw the line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh Start for Cascada, 25 Jun 2009
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
One of the biggest Dance acts, Cascada, made up of singer Natalie Horler, and two producers DJ Manian, & Yanou. No Redone, didn't produce Evacuate the Dancefloor, which was rumoured a few times.

The Third album from the trio shows a massive progression from what they have produced in the past. With the past two albums they kept too a formulatic dance style, throwing in a ballad or two, The style worked massively, but they realised they can't keep producing this stye as it was getting rather repeptive & boring.

So now Cascada are back with their third album with a variety of different styles and genres from Electro through to rock.

Kicking off the album is the massive lead single "Evacuate the Dancefloor", full of synths, Banging electro beats, and strong vocals from Natalie & Calprit.

The Second track, Hold on, starts of with a good relaxing guitar like sound giving it a good pop-feel song, but not before long, it switches to the classic thumping beat that makes Cascada, with a great catchy chorus, this makes a great pop-dance track.

Next track on the album, is Everytime I hear Your Name, which is a slower track, but still has that deep bass beat, that makes it a dance, electro track, with similar style to Dance Queen, September. Fans of second album track, "Faded" will adore this track.

And going on, is Ready or Not, one of the three tracks to keep the fans of Cascada's old stuff happy, this track is a banging track that has amazing versus, and a really catchy chorus, followed by a whirl of synths to attract the hardcore fans.

And we get to track five, with "Fever", which is a strong house-electro track, that will get you up dancing, the chorus is really catchy, and housy, and the versus show the electro style to the song, similar riffs to evacuate the Dancefloor, A must-Be future single, to gain even more success.

The album then slows down, for "Hold Your Hands up", a successul ballad, which really shines on Natalie's vocals. A very accoustic song, which has a really addictive chorus that you will even sing to, when you're not listening to the song. A very radio friendly track written by Alistair Griffin.

Brethless is the next track on the album, which shows the more rock side to Cascada, influenced by Kelly Clarkson, this track is a fun upbeat pop track, which shares the handclap drums of Evacuate the Dancefloor.

And back to the old style to keep "hardcore" fans happy, brings Dangerous, the second single from the album, which is a massive dance track, begginning with a piano melody with Natalie on vocals, eventually building up to that thumping dance beat that makes Cascada.

Why you had to leave is next, which is again, similar style to September, a strong electro-dance song, suitalble for a future single.

What About me is another Dance track to please Hardcore fans, with its baffling synths, and angry guitar riffs, a strong song on the album, fans of "What do you want from me" from the last album will enjoy this.

And last track on the album, is Draw the line, a slow piano ballad, always on a Cascada album, shows just how talented Natalie Horler is, vocally, as well as Yanou, musically.

So that's Cascada, in a whole new light, attracting new fans as we speak, Hopefully Cascada continue their success, and make more music...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cascada CD review, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
The CD is completely amazing! Now, I can't stop listening to the songs over and over again! :) Definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album, 20 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. M. Cowen (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
I think cascada have been listening to too many britney spears albums though, they have lost their original dance feel....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
Good dance cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
not her best album but its ok, I would recommend waiting for her greatest hits album. Good luck with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing the night away, 4 April 2013
By 
Kevin J. Elliott (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evacuate The Dancefloor (Audio CD)
Her best album so far, great if you like her or the music she produces, its in the car as a permanent fixture now, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Evacuate The Dancefloor
Evacuate The Dancefloor by Cascada (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews