Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars S&M for your house keys
There's something a bit seedy about my shiny red MAX Slick Bike Seat Pack. It's very bright, and smooth, and cheap looking, but strangely attractive all at the same time.

Inside the bag there's a little clip you can use to fasten your keys (or whatever) into the pack, which seemed to me to be a nice touch.

Easy to fit, easy to remove. Would prefer it...
Published on 30 Sep 2010 by Mr. A. D. Garratt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Storage on the Go
Carries all of the tools i need if i needed to make a quick repair or tweak to my bike whilst out riding.
Published 4 months ago by daniel barclay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars S&M for your house keys, 30 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There's something a bit seedy about my shiny red MAX Slick Bike Seat Pack. It's very bright, and smooth, and cheap looking, but strangely attractive all at the same time.

Inside the bag there's a little clip you can use to fasten your keys (or whatever) into the pack, which seemed to me to be a nice touch.

Easy to fit, easy to remove. Would prefer it in black, or white, but they weren't available, so fetish red it is...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and does the job!, 28 Aug 2009
Really neat little under seat pack that's big enough to get a puncture kit, mini pump (both from Maxgear!!), mobile phone and keys in with still room to spare. Easy to put on and take off and the quality suggests that this should last for some time.

MAX Alloy 7 Mini Bike Pump silver/black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Size, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is well sized to fit a spare inner tube, some levers and a mini pump. Fits neatly and securely under the saddle. I was so impressed that I bought another as a present for a relative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Storage on the Go, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Carries all of the tools i need if i needed to make a quick repair or tweak to my bike whilst out riding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bag, Looks very professional!, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once recieving the bag, it was packaged very well. The bag looks very proffesional, however for the price you can purchase bags which have a bigger size and are expandable. However this bag has reasonable room for bike accessories. For the price, the bag is very stylish, and is great for mountain biking :). Highly recommended product and at a great price. Thank you Amazon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and very cheerful, 23 Aug 2010
By 
ALAN WOODS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VeloChampion Slick Bike Seat Pack - Black, Blue, Red or White Saddle Bag
The item is as described, fit for purpose and looooooaaaads cheaper than in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars for light use only, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This pack is made from fairly thin, cheap PVC. Sadly, so are the velcro straps that loop around the seat rails. If you carefully pack it with the usual multitool, tyre levers, inner tube and so forth, it will work ok for a while, and then fairly suddenly, the straps will start to split. You'd better hope that the seat post strap is snugly fitted and that it doesn't tear itself free from the bag when the other straps go :)

It's probably a fine pack if you just want to carry a pertex and a tube of powergel, but I wouldn't put tools or anything heavy in there, and I certainly wouldn't trust it with a mobile phone. Probably better to go with a sturdier but boring-looking black nylon pack, that won't become brittle as quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 30 Dec 2009
By 
Gulliver (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Easy to clean, looks good on my new GT, just big enough to put my lights, my punture repair kit and my tools in... What more could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Saddle Bag, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got the black one. Good quality saddle bag, easy to fit under the saddle and around the seatpost. The back part of the bag opens, inside there is enough space for a spare innertube and tools, and a hook to keep keys on. Easy to clean and the build quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars saddle bag, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
tiny tiny tiny but looks the part on my road bike and happily fits a puncture kit, spare inner tube, levers, multi tool and ratchet set, a second multi tool for smaller fiddly things, glue and my keys it contains these and just zips if you swear at it whilst pulling I will be purchasing a expandable bag eventually but for now this does me fine I would say its ideal for a road bike due to its compact size, it appears well crafted and when I go to work I have to remove the multi tool and the inner but it houses my tilt alarm nicely to deter thieves should they move the bike. the colour I ordered was blue and wow it's blue but so is the frame of my bike perfect match, the image makes it appear really quite large but it is small, if you travel light its ideal compact and great looking if you travel with more than you need on occasions this would not be the bag for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maxgear Slick Bike Seat Pack - Red
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews