Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit thin, but works
Not particularly thick, so you'll feel bits in the ground through it. However, as a result it folds easily away into a small package, and creates a water proof barrier between you and the turf.
Published on 1 July 2010 by N. Grainger

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good value size wise but a bit thin on quality
I have a similar but smaller rug which is really good. I was expecting the same thickness so was a little disappointed when the rug arrived. Not sure how long it will last.
Published on 20 Jun 2011 by foodieholic


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good value size wise but a bit thin on quality, 20 Jun 2011
By 
foodieholic (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
I have a similar but smaller rug which is really good. I was expecting the same thickness so was a little disappointed when the rug arrived. Not sure how long it will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother!, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Yolly (Northants.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
This won't last five minutes! It's cheap and nasty and, in my opinion, not 'fit for purpose'. (You may just as well lay a black plastic bin bag on the ground). Still. It's my own fault. When will I learn...you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More tablecloth than picnic rug, 21 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
Might be alright for rabbits but humans beware - the rug is disappointingly thin and I was shocked at how small it is, nowhere near the "extra large" description that had attracted me to it in the first place. The colours are attractive though, far more vibrant than in the photo, but if like me you are after a genuinely extra large picnic rug in a reasonably thick, cosy fabric this one aint for you - it's a padded tartan tablecloth in disguise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit thin, but works, 1 July 2010
By 
N. Grainger (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
Not particularly thick, so you'll feel bits in the ground through it. However, as a result it folds easily away into a small package, and creates a water proof barrier between you and the turf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large enough but a bit on the thin side, 27 Sep 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
Fleecy tartan rug - nice patterned red material backed with a black polyamide layer. Bought as a boot liner / load cover and a good size so am pleased with it and warrants 4 stars for that, but not really heavy duty enough for a decent picnic blanket in my opinion - I certainly wouldn't want to sit on it on damp ground for any length of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars right size, 14 April 2011
By 
W. Guevarra (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
positive : right size as what is says 170 x 130cm. I got no problem with that. thats the reason why i bought it.

negative: very thin but on the contrary it is very light to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't waste your money, 21 July 2014
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
Although the measurements are quite clearly shown on the picture this should not be described as extra large. It's really very small and when I was ordering late at night and very tired I simply did not take into account the actual measurements but simply saw the "extra large" description. This should be removed from this add. Also as others have stated it's very thin. I wouldn't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Picnic Rug, 8 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
We have used this so much. It fits neatly into our rucksack which we take with us on days out walking/picnicking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good size, not great quality, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
It is a good size for a family but as other reviews stated, it is not very good quality, very thin and the seam has come apart between the rug and the bit you fold over to keep it folded up. This happened after first use but I have washed it since and was impressed it didn't fall apart! As it is so cheap it is ideal to let your kids get it filthy and hope it lasts the summer then buy a new one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
Just what I expected of product and prompt delivery. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

EXTRA LARGE PICNIC RUG 170cm x 130cm
£5.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews