Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Washing Pegs
These pegs originally came with a cady ordered from Lakeland Limited and I have been on the hunt for some more as they do not sell them seperate from the cady. I don't want to sound sad but they are the best pegs I have used. They stay where they are pegged in the strongest of winds enabling shirts to actually dry with fewer creases. They take thicker items like a quilt...
Published on 19 Oct. 2010 by C. Winfield

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Pegs
The product is described as Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Pegs. They are certainly strong but are not non-slip for thin material, which was the purpose of my purchase. They grip the material and keep it safe but do not sufficiently to stop the items sliding down the line and bunching up, which slows drying. I needed new pegs so will keep them but will only use them for...
Published on 15 Nov. 2011 by Sleeper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Washing Pegs, 19 Oct. 2010
By 
C. Winfield "Cazza" (Maldon, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
These pegs originally came with a cady ordered from Lakeland Limited and I have been on the hunt for some more as they do not sell them seperate from the cady. I don't want to sound sad but they are the best pegs I have used. They stay where they are pegged in the strongest of winds enabling shirts to actually dry with fewer creases. They take thicker items like a quilt and do not leave dirty marks on the clothes.
I do plan to buy some more as my mum was pegging the washing out recently and said how easy they were to use (she suffers with arthritis in her hand). So yes I would recomend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pegs, 30 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
Colourful and very strong and easy to open pegs. Ideal for all types of washing - great for thick towels etc but also seems gentle on the more delicate fabrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money!!!, 11 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
No complaints. As already mentioned these pegs are strong, plastic with rubber grippers and thus weather proof and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Pegs, 9 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
Strong and easy to open and can handle all types of washing. Should think they will last several years. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft Grip Pegs, 8 Sept. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
These pegs are really strong yet easy to open. I have never lost an item yet due to a peg not hanging onto it; in fact they hung onto everything on the line when the wind suddenly picked up to the extent that the line broke under the force! My fault for not getting the washing in, but it was drying so well...

As I said, these pegs hang onto everything from very thick bath sheets, large duvets and bedspreads to the thinnest pieces of cotton and silk. Nothing escapes their grip. I have still got my old wooden pegs in a basket, but only for sentimental reasons; they never get used any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Pegs, 15 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
The product is described as Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Pegs. They are certainly strong but are not non-slip for thin material, which was the purpose of my purchase. They grip the material and keep it safe but do not sufficiently to stop the items sliding down the line and bunching up, which slows drying. I needed new pegs so will keep them but will only use them for hanging items made of "thicker" material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20 Extra Strong Clothes Pegs, 25 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
Excellent product and fast delivery. If you have problems with ordinary pegs not securing large sheets etc to your washing line, try these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PRETTY PEGS, 1 May 2011
By 
Carrie (Poole .U.K) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
These pegs were much smaller than I expected and I had been led to believe they would not leave marks in my clothes but they do. In fact, they function the same as the old pegs but are easier to handle due to the material they are made of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a grip, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
Brilliant product, so good I bought even more. The pegs have the best grip I have seen and even on a really windy day bedlinen etc stays on my washing line without any worries, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wind and frost!, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Pack of 20 Extra Strong Non-Slip Clothes Lines Pegs
They are good strong pegs.I used to get the good old M and S pegs but ,like all good things,they have been replaced by a very poor quality brand!!...They stood up to the wild weather last week and kept my heavy trousers on the washing line! And ive used them a couple of times in order to peg the top of my frozen food bags in the freezer compartment!..and they are still going great guns! Last Sunday [whilst dad was flat out] the kids did a complete make over on him and proceeded to peg them ,sporadically,all around his hairline! We are all very happy with these strong,colourful pegs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews