Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits 80's Dance Track List
I love the 100 Hits series. 80's Dance is an excellent selection of dance hits from that decade. What tracks are on this CD? With thanks to Play.com here is the track listing.

Disc 1
The Jacksons - Can You Feel It
Miami Sound Machine With Gloria Estefan - Dr. Beat
Dead Or Alive - You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
Rick Astley -...
Published on 7 Jan 2012 by Mr. D. Barber

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 80's dance
i bought this cd as a present and we took it to an 80's weekend to get us in the mood to dance and to remind us of the brilliant 80's that we loved. The first 3 cd's were brilliant but the last 3 were a little odd and most of us couldn't remember the artists.They weren't so popular. Still a good buy just for the first 3 cd's.
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by Mrs. J. Ford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits 80's Dance Track List, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. D. Barber "dnb418" (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
I love the 100 Hits series. 80's Dance is an excellent selection of dance hits from that decade. What tracks are on this CD? With thanks to Play.com here is the track listing.

Disc 1
The Jacksons - Can You Feel It
Miami Sound Machine With Gloria Estefan - Dr. Beat
Dead Or Alive - You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
Rick Astley - Together Forever
Billy Ocean - Get Outta My Dreams, Get Into My Car
New Kids On The Block - You've Got It (The Right Stuff)
Kylie Minogue - Hand On Your Heart
Taylor Dayne - Tell It To My Heart
Lisa Stansfield - All Around The World
Five Star - System Addict
Milli Vanilli - Girl You Know It's True
Terence Trent D'Arby - Dance Little Sister
Deniece Williams - Let's Hear It For The Boy
Wham! - Everything She Wants
Daryl Hall & John Oates - I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
KC & The Sunshine Band - Give It Up
Princess - Say I'm Your No. 1
Lisa Lisa And Cult Jam With Full Force - I Wonder If I Take You Home
Lovebug Starski - Amityville (The House On The Hill)
Tone Loc - Funky Cold

Disc 2
Odyssey - Going Back To My Roots
Aretha Franklin - Who's Zoomin' Who
Evelyn "Champagne" King - Love Come Down
Luther Vandross - Never Too Much
Full Force - Alice I Want You Just For Me
Five Star - The Slightest Touch
The Pasadenas - Tribute (Right On)
Billy Ocean - Caribbean Queen (No More Love.. )
Billy Griffin - Hold Me Tighter In The Rain
Terence Trent D'Arby - If You Let Me Stay
Milli Vanilli - Baby Don't Forget My Number
Bomb The Bass With Maureen - Say A Little Prayer
Coldcut Featuring Yazz And The Plastic Population
S-Express - Superfly Guy
Beatmasters Featuring Betty Boo - Hey DJ I Can't Dance (To That Music You're Playing)
Sinitta - So Macho
Stock Aitken Waterman - Roadblock
Rick Astley - She Wants To Dance With Me
The Reynolds Girls - I'd Rather Jack
The Weather Girls - It's Raining Men

Disc 3
Tom Browne - Funkin' For Jamaica
Odyssey - Use It Up And Wear It Out
Gladys Knight & The Pips - Bourgie', Bourgie'
Keni Burke - Risin' To The Top
Earth, Wind & Fire - Let's Groove
Rodney Franklin - The Groove
The Pointer Sisters - Automatic
Phyllis Hyman - You Know How To Love Me
Mtumé - Juicy Fruit
Heatwave - Gangsters Of The Groove
Haywoode - Roses
Cheryl Lynn - Encore
Average White Band - Let's Go Round Again
The Cool Notes - Spend The Night
The Manhattans - Crazy
Rhyze - Just How Sweet Is Your Love
Kashif - I Just Gotta Have You (Lover Turn Me On)
Glenn Jones - I Am Somebody
Evelyn "Champagne" King - I'm In Love
Paul Simpson Connection - Use Me, Lose Me (Lose Me, Use Me)

Disc 4
Joyce Sims - Come Into My Life
Mai Tai - History
Taylor Dayne - Prove Your Love
Pseudo Echo - Funky Town
Eartha Kitt And Bronski Beat - Cha Cha Heels
Eighth Wonder - I'm Not Scared
Liza Minnelli - Losing My Mind
Sinitta - Love On A Mountain Top
The Pasadenas - Riding On A Train
The Conway Brothers - Turn It Up
Hot Streak - Body Work
Vicky "D" - This Beat Is Mine
Class Action Featuring Chris Wiltshire - Week End
Loleatta Holloway - Crash Goes Love
Colonel Abrams - Music Is The Answer
Flash And The Pan - Midnight Man
Malcolm McLaren And The Bootzilla Orchestra - Deep In Vogue
Coldcut Featuring Lisa Stansfield - People Hold On
Beatmasters Featuring The Cookie Crew - Rok Da House
The Blow Monkeys Featuring Sylvia Tella - Choice?

Disc 5
Run DMC - It's Tricky
Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince - Girls Ain't Nothing But Trouble
The Wee Papa Girl Rappers - Wee Rule
Young M.C. - Bust A Move
Boogie Down Productions - My Philosophy
Joyce Sims - (You Are My) All And All
Dhar Braxton - Jump Back (Set Me Free)
Bomb The Bass - Beat Dis
S-Express - Hey Music Lover
Kariya - Let Me Love You Tonight
Adonis - No Way Back
Rob 'N' Raz Featuring Leila K - Got To Get
Robert Howard & Kym Mazelle - Wait!
Royal House - Can You Party
Marshall Jefferson - Move Your Body
Mr. Fingers - Can You Feel It
The House Master Boyz - House Nation
Jungle Brothers - I'll House You
Farley "Jackmaster" Funk Featuring Daryl Pandy - Love Can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toe tapping, 30 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
Fantasic 80's extended is great if you want some longer versions of very well known songs but 100 80's dance is wexcellent if your looking simply to start a collection of old school floorfillers. And with 5 whole cd's worth of material there's plenty to keep the party going for some time on this box set alone. Ok some artists appear more than once and dead or alive's you spin me isn't the famed murder mix but there's still plenty on offer and a good selection. Best of all there really is something for everyone. S-express for the late 80's clubbers Odyssey (going back to my roots)for early 80's clubbers and kylie wham! and rick Astley for the cheesy pop lovers. There are a few lesser known songs as usually is the case with these compilations but overall a decent slection and plenty to get your 80's theme night a long one with lots of nostalgia, hairspray and dancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100 80's Dance, 2 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
Excellent value for money and a fun trip down memory lane for me with these mega hits from the 80's. Although 20 years or so old now, most of the music will still have feet tapping today at any party or barbiecue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
I love this 80s collection its really good to listen too and it wont disappoint you 80s fans highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have if you love music, 26 Feb 2012
By 
S. Nggada "Shaq" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
I am glad to have made the perfect choice to purchase this item. If you love music and also those of the 80s then This Is It. It brings back memories, really great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT ARRAY OF 80'S DANCE TRACKS, 2 Sep 2009
By 
elceeem "musicman" (COLOMBO---05, WESTERN PROVINCE Sri Lanka) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
I am a regular buyer of the "100 Hits" series put out by Demon Records and must say that this title is one of their best,with a whole series of rare and not so rare 80'S dance anthems , all packed together in one box set.So easy for the discerning listener.I AM NOW ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR THEIR--"100 HITS INSTRUMENTALS" .That should be a corker.
MUSICMAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 80's dance, 24 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Ford (cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
i bought this cd as a present and we took it to an 80's weekend to get us in the mood to dance and to remind us of the brilliant 80's that we loved. The first 3 cd's were brilliant but the last 3 were a little odd and most of us couldn't remember the artists.They weren't so popular. Still a good buy just for the first 3 cd's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good compilation, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: 80s Dance (Audio CD)
I chose this rating because not all the songs were as good as I expected and some songs did not meet this expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits: 80s Dance
100 Hits: 80s Dance by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews