Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun & very enjoyable
This game is great for kids & adults alike, the characters include Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Shadow & so on with some other old favourites such as Banjo & Kazooie, Alex Kidd, Amigo & more! The game has many different game modes including 'Grand Prix' racing tournaments, Time-Trials & 'Missions' which are a mixture of different tasks such as drifting, racing, not hitting...
Published on 4 Aug 2011 by Miss Robinson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
It's a little tricky to steer but my son will probably get the hand of it. Not really had a proper go yet
Published 11 months ago by roofy


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun & very enjoyable, 4 Aug 2011
By 
Miss Robinson (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is great for kids & adults alike, the characters include Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Shadow & so on with some other old favourites such as Banjo & Kazooie, Alex Kidd, Amigo & more! The game has many different game modes including 'Grand Prix' racing tournaments, Time-Trials & 'Missions' which are a mixture of different tasks such as drifting, racing, not hitting pots across the track (very hard actually!) as well as a traditional Single Race mode. You are free to play as any starting character (Sonic, Tails, Eggman, Amy, Shadow, Billy, Big the Cat & more) & buy the locked characters with the money you accumulate in the game. Overall, the game is extremely enjoyable & will provide families with hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Jules (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my husband who is addicted to Mario Kart. It arrived very quickly and in excellent condition. He really enjoys playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game, 12 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
I ordered this game for my sons 5th birthday not sure if he would be able to master it with it being rated 7+ but i was wrong. He absolutely loves this game and is a whizz on it. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really fun game, 15 Mar 2010
By 
maximus (manchester, uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
This is just from personal experience ... I didn't warm to Mario Kart on Wii because the layout of the competition and race track options is not flexible and also the graphics let it down especially on split screen playing.

However I took a gamble on buying this Sega racing game instead because the previews looked good. Within minutes of putting the game on I was hooked. The graphics are phenomenal and superior to many other Wii games I've seen, even in split screen mode. The track choices are excellent and very imaginative in design. The whole game has the feel of a fast, slick and wickedly good fun package. I really like the wheel too. The only reason I don't give an overall 5 star rating is that some more of the classic Sega characters could have been included, but that's a small gripe and you can in any case also use your Mii as driver too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic All Stars Racing, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Very good my son enjoys this very much words are bit small on screen but very good game he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute cracking game, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
I purchased this because my grandson has it and I got quite into it playing it with him. Hence the reason I purchased a copy for myself. My grandson plays it when he comes with both his Nan and myself. Agood buy in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No learner plates required, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
We all like playing this as a family. It's great fun and my son loves the different worlds you go to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Not too hard to learn and extra races/characters the better you get. My 5 year old grandson ( and his dad) love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars game for wii, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Not played it myself but grandson seems to like it so that's fine; but can't comment further apart from good price etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gives Mario Kart Wii a good run for it's money and the online racing is fantastic fun!, 26 Feb 2010
By 
Dragonlord (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing has a great selection of Sega characters that you can race with which include: Amigo, Aiai, Sonic, Tails, Alex The Kid, Beat, Dr Eggman, Ulala, Nights and many more. I love racing as my Mii the most and the race tracks are large and look great as do all the characters. Each character has their own unique racing machine with Tails being a plane. All the weapons, handling and even the power drifting feel very much like Mario Kart. The racing isn't so manic as Mario Kart and it relies more on your skill to win the race. There are 64 challenges to complete which involve drifting, shooting and avoiding objects on the track. When you gain enough Sega Miles you can go shopping and unlock extra charcters, tracks and even music which is from different sega games. The All-Star move makes you go super fast which comes in handy when you are near the back of the pack. All in all if you love Mario Kart Wii and want more of the same then this is a must buy but Mario Kart Wii is still the King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii)
13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews