Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun & very enjoyable
This game is great for kids & adults alike, the characters include Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Shadow & so on with some other old favourites such as Banjo & Kazooie, Alex Kidd, Amigo & more! The game has many different game modes including 'Grand Prix' racing tournaments, Time-Trials & 'Missions' which are a mixture of different tasks such as drifting, racing, not hitting...
Published on 4 Aug 2011 by Mrs VB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
It's a little tricky to steer but my son will probably get the hand of it. Not really had a proper go yet
Published 13 months ago by roofy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun & very enjoyable, 4 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs VB (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is great for kids & adults alike, the characters include Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Shadow & so on with some other old favourites such as Banjo & Kazooie, Alex Kidd, Amigo & more! The game has many different game modes including 'Grand Prix' racing tournaments, Time-Trials & 'Missions' which are a mixture of different tasks such as drifting, racing, not hitting pots across the track (very hard actually!) as well as a traditional Single Race mode. You are free to play as any starting character (Sonic, Tails, Eggman, Amy, Shadow, Billy, Big the Cat & more) & buy the locked characters with the money you accumulate in the game. Overall, the game is extremely enjoyable & will provide families with hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Jules (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my husband who is addicted to Mario Kart. It arrived very quickly and in excellent condition. He really enjoys playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game, 12 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
I ordered this game for my sons 5th birthday not sure if he would be able to master it with it being rated 7+ but i was wrong. He absolutely loves this game and is a whizz on it. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really fun game, 15 Mar 2010
By 
maximus (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
This is just from personal experience ... I didn't warm to Mario Kart on Wii because the layout of the competition and race track options is not flexible and also the graphics let it down especially on split screen playing.

However I took a gamble on buying this Sega racing game instead because the previews looked good. Within minutes of putting the game on I was hooked. The graphics are phenomenal and superior to many other Wii games I've seen, even in split screen mode. The track choices are excellent and very imaginative in design. The whole game has the feel of a fast, slick and wickedly good fun package. I really like the wheel too. The only reason I don't give an overall 5 star rating is that some more of the classic Sega characters could have been included, but that's a small gripe and you can in any case also use your Mii as driver too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's done a few miles, but it is still great...., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
I believe that this game has been available for some years and many people might think it 'old hat', but we had a house-full here for Christmas and the unanimous verdict was that it was huge fun. WARNING, though - it is also very addictive: "we'll just have one more race...." If you are really adventurous and have Broadband connection you can even race against distant friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic All Stars Racing, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Very good my son enjoys this very much words are bit small on screen but very good game he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute cracking game, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
I purchased this because my grandson has it and I got quite into it playing it with him. Hence the reason I purchased a copy for myself. My grandson plays it when he comes with both his Nan and myself. Agood buy in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No learner plates required, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
We all like playing this as a family. It's great fun and my son loves the different worlds you go to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Not too hard to learn and extra races/characters the better you get. My 5 year old grandson ( and his dad) love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars game for wii, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii) (Video Game)
Not played it myself but grandson seems to like it so that's fine; but can't comment further apart from good price etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing (Wii)
£13.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews