Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely modern dolls family
This was the most realistic and quality modern dolls house family I could find. There are lots of traditional wooden dolls out there but with mad hair, and other plastic dolls have bizarre clothes and oftern scary facial expressions! My daughter loves these lifelike characters to play with in her new dolls house. Puzzled by the "Victorian" title in name -as the appeal for...
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by Long tall Ali

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big and beautiful
Absolutely lovely dolls, beautifully finished and as they're plastic and pose-able, they're ideal for kids and adults.
Sadly, I had to return them as they were too large for my doll's house, so do check your scales and sizes carefully.
Published 19 months ago by bookdragon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely modern dolls family, 8 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
This was the most realistic and quality modern dolls house family I could find. There are lots of traditional wooden dolls out there but with mad hair, and other plastic dolls have bizarre clothes and oftern scary facial expressions! My daughter loves these lifelike characters to play with in her new dolls house. Puzzled by the "Victorian" title in name -as the appeal for me was they represented a modern working family. They are plastic with bendable limbs, and clothes are removable. I've bought Melissa & Doug products before and quality is always excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Dolls, 2 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
I thought the dolls where very well made. The dolls can move all of their limbs. You can take of their coats of too. I think there a good size for a dolls house, they have lovely faces. They where a success for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big and beautiful, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
Absolutely lovely dolls, beautifully finished and as they're plastic and pose-able, they're ideal for kids and adults.
Sadly, I had to return them as they were too large for my doll's house, so do check your scales and sizes carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
My granddaughter liked this little family. The only thing I found was that it wasn't as bendy as I thought and the figures don't stand up very easily on their own. This being said she still likes it. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good item, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
it was all that was wanted and is a great item thank you it is a nice fammilly for a dolls house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but could be better, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
A good family one of the best I have had. But sticking clothes onto the dolls body this is just a nono
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy people, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
They are very good. Nice and sturdy and the clothes fit nicely too. I bought the Chelsea Dolls cottage with them and they fit in fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality., 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
Very impressed with these for the price, having looked at pages of dolls for doll's houses at a reasonable price. Very quick delivery. Unfortunately, despite reading another review that they were too big for their doll's house, I checked with the scale of the sets of furniture I had also previously purchased and both were supposed to be a 1-12 scale, but will be sending these back as they are also too big for my doll's house! The size of the girl would have been ideal for the adults. Would think this family would be too large for most normal sized houses. A real pity, as they were so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute family, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
Bought the family to go with the purchase of savannah dolls house. My daughter is going to love playing mummy's and daddies with these as they are so cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little people for a little house!, 22 Jan 2010
By 
Miss A. M. Gresty (Tewkesbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family (Toy)
This was a christmas present for my 7-year old daughter, who has a homemade dolls thatched cottage. They are a modern-dressed family whose arms and legs can be manipulated so that they can sit/lie in different positions around the dolls house. I chose this set of dolls as they are not made of wood and their clothes can be removed. The only disappointment my daughter had, was that the children in the family are both girls, where are the boys, she asked! This toy is pricey, but then they are handmade dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Victorian Doll Family
Used & New from: 30.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews