Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
These gloves are well made, very warm to wear and extremely good value. Delivery was prompt and Robert, who is very fussy about his gloves, is delighted with them.
Published on 7 Sep 2010 by Sue_B

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm looking, not too clumsy on the bike
These gloves looked very thick and stiff when I opened the package, and I was alarmed that my husband would find them uncomfortable to drive the bike.
Apparently, not so, he is quite happy with those gloves and his fingers don't get all white from the cold and bad circulation any more.
One word of caution: the product description is too spare. I thought I was...
Published on 6 May 2011 by Wooddelphine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm looking, not too clumsy on the bike, 6 May 2011
These gloves looked very thick and stiff when I opened the package, and I was alarmed that my husband would find them uncomfortable to drive the bike.
Apparently, not so, he is quite happy with those gloves and his fingers don't get all white from the cold and bad circulation any more.
One word of caution: the product description is too spare. I thought I was buying a sheepskin product, but the gloves are lined with a sinthetic fiber on the inside, although they ARE real leather on the outside. This will not be a problem to most, but if you have eczema or a bad allergy on your hands I would not recommend buying this just in case.
As far as packaging and delivery, perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 7 Sep 2010
These gloves are well made, very warm to wear and extremely good value. Delivery was prompt and Robert, who is very fussy about his gloves, is delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 22 Feb 2011
By 
have only had this a few days so don't know about durability, but these gloves appear well made, look good and are VERY warm. Much cheaper than anything of similar quality I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gloves, 3 Feb 2012
By 
A. Rafique - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent pair of gloves. Shopped around and the high street prices were too much. This is a really warm pair of gloves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gents black leather sheepskin lined gloves, 4 Jan 2012
Bought these gloves for a relative for christmas. They are perfect, and my relative very pleased with them. The gloves keep the hands and fingers warm which is perfect for my relative who suffers with bad circulation in the hands. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not real leather, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok gloves for the price but they are not real leather, some kind of faux leather and the sheepskin does not line all the way inside the glove, only the cuff part.
All in all they are not bad for the price, very thick though and hard to handle keys etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL, 13 Nov 2012
By 
J. Russell (Grimsby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakgrain Gents Black Leather Sheepskin Lined Gloves (Apparel)
From the product description and pictures i assumed that the gloves would have the cotton lining throughout the inside, this is not the case however. On the pair i recieved only the very base of the glove has this layer, and another material which is white and spongy lines the rest of the glove. A bit misleading, and im sure a full cotton lining would be warmer, but these gloves are well made and do keep out the cold. i would recommend.

UPDATE: I forgot to do this earlier this year, the gloves have literally fell apart. The stitching around the outside of the glove popped out of place, and the cold got right in and chilled my fingers to the bone. Suddenly. these 'cotton' gloves were abismal, the spongy stuff you find that looks and feels like cheap sofa foam was about as good as paper for keeping my fingers warm once the outer leather was exposed. The false advertising should be amended,if they were sheepskin lined throughout my fingers might have had a better chance of staying warm despite the shoddy craftmanship. I think they lasted about a month before falling apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish & Warm, 19 Jan 2012
Very nice pair of black leather gloves. The fitting is snug and comfortable. The best thing about this product is the price because if you put a designer name on these gloves like Hugo Boss then they would comfortable sell for £80+.
Extremely warm sheepskin wool on the inside. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft Leather, 7 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are comfortable and warm. I would have no qualms about replacing them with the same when they wear out. And they are more than soft enough for driving too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like them, 26 Mar 2012
My hands are not particularly big but I have long fingers so I got the Extra Large. The gloves fit well, the leather is soft, the lining is genuine sheepskin, they should be very warm. I think they will be fine for driving or going for walks. Good value in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews