Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another essential collection from Alison Krauss
This compilation of Alison Krauss's music samples 7 original albums, a live album, and 2 previous collections, so Rounder Records are certainly cashing in on her current, if well-earned and deserved popularity. Most tracks feature the stellar Union Station, with Jerry Douglas, so the musicianship is flawless throughout. Added to that, Alison and the people she works with...
Published on 3 Aug. 2009 by The Country Grumpkin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cd review
Bought for a couple of songs, she's got a great voice but some of the songs are a little boring in my opinion.
Published 12 months ago by M. Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening., 29 Dec. 2009
By 
S. Lygo "SusyWongOxford" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have enjoyed this album very much. Likely to buy more of Alison Krauss - she has a beautiful voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much Better Than Expected., 10 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
I wasn't even sure whether to buy this album. I own most of her albums, but in a collection of approx 4,000 CDs, I wouldn't have said they stood out or that I was a huge fan ... but I am now! This album surpassed all my expectations, and I can't stop listening to it. So very glad I decided to buy it, and have now dusted off the other Alison Krauss CDs in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential listening., 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
I had heard a piece of music sung by Alison Krauss as an accompaniment to a Radio 4 programme and found the song on Amazon. Although I had only heard one number, the rest of the CD was just as good and the instrumental parts were excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Alison Krauss, 31 Aug. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
I was impressed with delivery and the album is absolutely fantastic. I like to play it while sitting alone at home and also when in my car, it is a good mix of styles too. It makes a good partner for the Alison/Robert Plant album. Bee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic easy listening bluegrass, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
A very well balanced selection of Alison Krauss songs. The perfect introduction to her talents for anyone new to her music. As it is a "Best of" probably a waste for her loyal collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 3 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
Just one word describes this album, "STUNNING"
Loved alot of her work including the production with THe Cox Family, and her collaboration with Robert Plant, but this is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent singer, 26 Aug. 2009
By 
J. Dye - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
I have a number of Alison Krauss CDs and this one is just as good with no drop in standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent music, 25 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
Great selection of Alison's more recent pieces. You won't regret buying this fabulous music. Alison has an amazing voice and she choses lovely songs to sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alison Krauss - where have you been hiding, 11 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. Bruce W. Leggett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
A great CD and it is so nice to hear every word of a song and be able to appreciate the voice all at once.
The only critisism is the lack of new material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alison Krauss, 7 Sept. 2009
This review is from: The Essential Alison Krauss (Audio CD)
Never having listened to Alison Krauss before, this really is a superb album with beautiful shading in her performance.
Definately a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Alison Krauss
The Essential Alison Krauss by Alison Krauss (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews