Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars33
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2011
This item is lovley and just the job for ladies of a certain age. Great for cooling down any time and easily fits in your handbag. Good value.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Flimsy,cheap looking and already falling apart, bad glue used to hold pieces together. Arrived in a plastic bag, with no protective wrapping, bent. Definitely will not be ordering any other items from this seller. Should have invested a tiny bit more and got better quality. I guess I'll know better next time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
It is a nice novelty item, for decoration or accessorize (if you dont mind the kinda cheap looking plastic). I collect (and use) all kinds of fans and white lace was still missing, so even in this variant I like it.

If you are hoping to use it though, probably rather choose something different. The lace is not tightly made, which means it does not hold much air to cool you if you move it. (Sorry no clue how better to describe that:))

So, yes - recommending as a novelty / toy item. No - do not recommend it as a fan to be used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
It is not the best quality. If you are looking for fun item , yes it's a good item to have. If you are looking for air this won't produce any.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
My daughter needed these for her drama group. It was fine. Did the job it was needed for. Great price as everything is so expensive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
This is a toy fan. It looks great and is pretty well made - it lasted a whole day of being mauled by nine year olds. It does have lots of holes in as it is made of lace so as an actual fan it is probably not that effective. As a toy it is durable, good value for money and lots of fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I really like this fan. It is simple, yet beautiful. A lovely and useful accessory for Victorian/Edwardian/Gothic style. I am happy with its price, too, that is the most important reason why I chose this product in particular. It is cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
I bought this for my daughter's sixth birthday after she requested a dress-up outfit to be a "pretty lady". I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and it's become a firm favourite in our dressing up box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Very good value for money. Delivered exactly as described. Not great if you want something of really excellent quality, but perfect as a prop in a play that I was using it for. Delivery very efficient. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I do really love my new white lacy fan and so cheap to purchase it folds up and opens really well
and has a loop you could attach a ribbon/strap to if you wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)