Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (191)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


124 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning bittersweet experience
Originally released in 1988 Cinema Paradiso , is a hymn to love .Not just the love of a man for a woman or vice versa , but the love between a boy and an adult and their mutual love for a medium -cinema. It's the sort of subject matter that would normally have me running for the cinema exit so fast that I'd be outside before my chair had flipped up. But persuaded to see...
Published on 26 Mar. 2007 by russell clarke

versus
37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great film, but no director's cut...
I wasn't expecting this Blu-ray to be available until January 2010, so you can imagine how surprised I was to see it sitting on the shelf of my local record shop when I rocked in there this lunchtime.

I've just finished watching it and picture quality is good overall, but not the best I've seen amongst older films put onto Blu-ray (not as good as 2001 Space...
Published on 6 Oct. 2009 by M. Jaques


‹ Previous | 118 19 2024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Christmas gift for father in law who loves the film, went down very well, well priced and quickly dispatched. *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete story., 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [DVD] (DVD)
If you have been a projectionist a must see film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paradise indeed, 19 Nov. 2014
By 
Adele Winston (Barnet, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [1989] [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Sublime. One of the greatest movies ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [DVD] (DVD)
loved it all, great family viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
excellent, no problem with delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
Fully up to my expectations and includes the extra scene towards the end not featured in the cinema version. Good blemish free picture and great soundtrack. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the finest movies ever made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [DVD] (DVD)
On time delivery & perfect package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec. 2014
By 
Kenan Izli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my all time favourite films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinema Paradiso [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
Best Italian film ever? Probably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cinema Paradiso [1989] [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Cinema Paradiso [1989] [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Giuseppe Tornatore (Blu-ray - 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews