Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted Husband, 31 Aug 2009
By 
F. M. Piggott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This Nintendo DS Lite was bought for my husband. From the moment it arrived he got stuck into it. The game looks very good, lots of things to search for and the puzzles are very clever. He loves it. Only problem is that he now needs another game because after a weekend on it he has practically finished it.

Good value for money. At 117 including the game it makes it cheaper than some of the others on Amazon which just have the console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DS Lite console bundled with Professor Layton Game, 14 Oct 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Great Console and entertaining game - first time purchase of such an item and better than expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good but finished too quickly, 30 Oct 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The nintendo DS is great and it charges very quickly so I could start playing the same day i received it.

Professor Layton and the Curious village is a very funny game with good puzzles. The only pb is that you can easily finish the game even if you don't solve all the puzzles. Okay, it is a 7+ and I am way older.
The graphics are very nice and the story is interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo DS Lite & Professor Layton, 28 Nov 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This was purchased as a Christmas Present for my Daughter. We already had both items and found them good, clean and entertaining. Very good for keeping the brain active!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 27 Dec 2009
By 
N. Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The DS Lite is a big improvement on the original DS, less bulky and lighter, and in my opinion, still better than the DSi for the moment, the camera is the only selling point, and from all accounts, it's poor. Also, the Lite still boasts GBA cartridge compatibility, important for someone like me who has handfuls of GBA games that I still enjoy playing, and not having to have two different handhelds to carry around.
The game isn't purely puzzles, some are just brain teasers or trick questions, and some are fairly hard. However, the drawing style and animation is cute and well done, and the storyline is excellent, slowly building through the game, and the puzzles are integrated well, and aren't just thrown in for no reason, there is a plot reason for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME FOR HUBBY, 8 Dec 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My husband always asked to have 'a go' on my son's nintendo. So decided to buy one for his birthday. Great Pressie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey matter Puzzles, 10 Jan 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
As a gamer in all disciplines ( xbox 360, play station 2, NES, spectrum, etc )this game on the DS is quite different, not the fast games most gamers like, but as my age is telling i find this type of gaming system quite refreshing, now i can take it any where and play ( even in bed) now i see why it,s a very popular games system.
It seems a lot of money from the offset but i think it,s worth it giving the type of games available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Hooked, 18 Dec 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought this as a treat even though I thought it was expensive at first. Much cheaper than only buying the console only. Playing it at every opportunity - now I understand the appeal. Love games but have no one to play with, so this is really great. (Am not a Billy-no-mates - my friends are not into games).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my purchase., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this as a small gift for my girlfriend and i couldn't be more pleased with it.

"Here's some words to fill the space."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 18 April 2013
By 
Ruth Steven - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Lite Black Console with Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
After shopping around, I found this for my son. Good price, and so far has had hours and hours of use. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews