Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2015
An awe inspiring concert! Freddie and the boys in front of 250,000 people...how great must that have been!
From the initial Tie your mother down to We are the champions, Queen rock Rio. Love of My Life is notable in the sense that the first verse Freddie gets the crowd to sing in perfect English, which sends shivers down ones spine...goodness knows what it must have felt like on stage!
A far better quality than the old VHS.
A true performer that is sorely missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Queen are my favourite band rock in Rio is Freddie at is best the CD is clear and the sound is fantastic
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
This cd of Queen live at Rio is a brilliant performance from the band. Freddie Mercury forgets the lyrics to a verse of Its A Hard Life, this only adds to the excitment of a massive event that is rock in Rio. Freddie Mercury gets away with forgetting the lyrics by ad libing some la di das. The sound quality i thought was really good as this is not an official release but a sub licence to Immortal records. The crowd is loud and only calm down for Is this the world we created. Recommend any Queen fan to buy this. Great to have on cd since the only release of the concert was on vhs.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
I decided to get back into records, this one isnt the best recording I have ever heard, but having said that its a live recording so thats the reason why.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2009
Another great live performance from the band,altho the mix isnt the best! Alot of crowd noise but in general a handy cd to have in any Queen fans collection
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
its a very nice vinyl with great songs from one of thhe last performances of Queen! besides it arrives in very good time and in a nice package!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
ONE OF THE LATE FREDDIE MERCURY'S GREAT CONCERTS.

A MUST FOR ALL QUEEN FANS ENERGETIC POWERFUL PERFORMANCE

FROM A GREAT ROCK BAND
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
This is an outstanding concert. Totally unmissable. Everyone should have this in the collection. All my favorites are on here
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Live in Rio audio onto CD always wanted this esp the fantastic liar and tear it up think i will buy the DVD just for good measure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
NOT A GREAT RECORDING ON VINYL...QUIET???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)