Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elegant design at an affordable price
It is just what I expected: natural leather laptop bag at an affordable price. Elegant design and plenty of space to put laptop plus some documents or other items, with enough compartments for everything you need.
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by Juan Olmedilla Arregui

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ended up very disappointed
At first this seemed a nice bag. Have now had it just 11 months and the stitching has broken down on one side of the top carry handle. The retailer, The Hand Bag Shop, were very terse upon receipt of my complaint and refused point-blank to consider a repair leave alone a replacement. They even accused me of misuse! Not happy.
Published on 26 May 2010 by Geoffrey Goring


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ended up very disappointed, 26 May 2010
By 
Geoffrey Goring "Bungle" (Glos. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
At first this seemed a nice bag. Have now had it just 11 months and the stitching has broken down on one side of the top carry handle. The retailer, The Hand Bag Shop, were very terse upon receipt of my complaint and refused point-blank to consider a repair leave alone a replacement. They even accused me of misuse! Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elegant design at an affordable price, 22 Jun. 2011
It is just what I expected: natural leather laptop bag at an affordable price. Elegant design and plenty of space to put laptop plus some documents or other items, with enough compartments for everything you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and elegant laptop bag, 8 Aug. 2011
It's really very high quality, beautiful and stylish Laptop bag and a nice size. Well processed laptop pouch fits only for 13" MacBook Air, which is a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paul, 28 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Ashwood Heavy Duty "Gareth" briefcase is very smart. Nice leather with robust handles and catches. Very smart interior and exactly as described on the web site details.

I chose this model as I wanted a briefcase and a laptop carrier. The "Gareth" will hold any paperwork, pens etc as well as a 15.6" widescreen laptop plus mouse and leads. Whilst this size lap top will fit into the briefcase it will not fit into the separate pouch but this is not a problem as the pouch is removable and the inside of the briefcase is soft enough and protected for the laptop. A normal size laptop will fit into the removable pouch.

More than happy with this case and not only have one myself but have bought as presents for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely leather, nice bag., 29 Sept. 2012
By 
Andy Farley (Liverpool. UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought mine around 6 months ago for meetings etc. Nice thick leather, good design and the interior is nicely padded.

I read the one star review and possibly the suppliers did to, because the customer service was excellent - the clip on the strap broke and they were very good and replaced it without any fuss. So far nothing else looks like going and it seems to be wearing in very nicely.

If anything else goes on it I will be back to change the rating. Otherwise, yes, I'm very happy with it and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stitching problems, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashwood Heavy Duty Leather Briefcase/Laptop Bag - Gareth (Luggage)
Stitching broke on the carry handle although the supplier was helpful in getting it fixed. However when it was returned in a mended condition, there was damage to the case. The supplier offered a full refund so I got a new one. Now, within only a few months the stitching between the two pockets on the front has come apart. Nice looking bag - just poorly made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much admired present, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
Holly GoLightly (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this to my husband as a present and he is very pleased with it. It holds a lot, has plenty of compartments, and looks smart. He does have to make sure it's out of the reach of our cats, however, as they used his previous briefcase to sharpen their claws!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality product!, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashwood Heavy Duty Leather Briefcase/Laptop Bag - Gareth (Luggage)
I bought for my hubby! He loves it!
The bag is very spacious and well made holding lots of paper work and laptop! It is still in one piece (3 weeks usage)
Super speedy delivery from seller!
I will buy again from this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love it. High quality and well done., 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it. High quality and well done. However, I give 4 stars, as it is not as on the picture. Picture shows dark brownish reflection, and I received completely pitch black briefcase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Ashwood Heavy Duty Leather Briefcase/Laptop Bag - Gareth (Luggage)
Much better than it looks in the photos. Comfortable and plenty of spaces. Very good quality construction.
I would recommend it unconditionally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews