Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Wonder
So glad I got this, had a much larger one which I haven`t used for ages. It was too large and inconvenient. This is a real little wonder, cooks up to 23 meals, and sits nicely on the work surface without needing to be put away each time.
Even leather boots come out tender when slow cooked, not tried that yet, next on the menu. LOL.
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Sandra Levy

versus
21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too hot to be slow
This little slow cooker looks good, but cooks on too high a temperature even on Low. So it's not really a slow cooker. It burns porridge after only 3 hours on Low, which is ridiculous. Especially as the included recipe book states that porridge can be cooked overnight, which I assume means 8 hours.
Also, the sides get really hot, meaning it wastes a lot of heat.
Published on 13 Feb 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Wonder, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Sandra Levy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
So glad I got this, had a much larger one which I haven`t used for ages. It was too large and inconvenient. This is a real little wonder, cooks up to 23 meals, and sits nicely on the work surface without needing to be put away each time.
Even leather boots come out tender when slow cooked, not tried that yet, next on the menu. LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cooking on the move, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The Lloytron mini slow cooker is great and big enough for two people. Its compact and easy to store, and the best thing is coming home to a hot ready meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for small quantities., 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. B. J. Hazell (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This arrived promptly, worked well, and is much more suitable for the two of us than the 3 1/2 litre model I already had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful little cook pot, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Its very attractive, nice quality and just right for one person. Very happy and would definately recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product to make life easier when I am at work. It could not be better..! Easy to use, easy to clean with superb results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winter essential, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this little slow cooker, as the one I also own is 3.5 Ltr, which is far to big for a singleton. I was immediately impressed by the high quality and workmanship, the pot is nicely made and the cooker is too. The control switch has three settings... High, Low and Auto and has a very nice responsive turn to it. The lid is also good quality glass with a steal rim. It comes also with a 2 year guarantee. If you have never used a slow cooker before I would highly recommend you to get one as you can make so many low cost, nutritious meals. There are also many recipes available on the internet or Amazon do sell a nice selection of recipe books too. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for two persons., 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
We are very pleased with this slow cooker as we prepare it in the morning and cook on low, meal ready when returning home in the evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little slow cooker, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect for one or two persons, the settings are good although on hot it can overheat a bit
Good quality and for that price who could complain
I recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for us, 31 Mar 2013
By 
T. Leatherbarrow (Limousin France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
We have had a number of problems with a larger slow cooker. As we needed something smaller for just two people we decided to try the Lloytron. We are more than satisfied and would recommend to anyone in our position where you have downsized you family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy for one or two people., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Very good for one or two people - I am on my own so it suits me just fine. I make casseroles, enough for two days, good to leave cooking on Slow, can go out and leave it, and know it won't boil over or boil dry. I find that the food keeps the flavour so it's really appetising, and as it's very reasonably priced I am glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1.5 Ltr Mini Slow Cooker - Brushed Steel
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews