Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant performance for a cheap price
These tips are the best value you can get and very high quality. They're world renowned by snooker (Ronnie O'Sullivan etc.) and pool players (Gareth Potts) alike and are know for how they play and their consistency.

I have been trying many different cue tips over the last few months including expensive layered ones such as the Kamui Black, Tiger and Talisman...
Published 4 months ago by Thomas Coote

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I think they are fakes
I have been playing league pool for a very long time (15 years). I purchased a box of elkmaster tips 4-5months ago and all of them are rock hard. I have changed my tip almost every week due to them not being as I expected. I even took a few to a local snooker club last week and asked a few other players and even they said "if they are elks, they are very hard for...
Published 2 months ago by Jason


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant performance for a cheap price, 10 May 2014
By 
Thomas Coote (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These tips are the best value you can get and very high quality. They're world renowned by snooker (Ronnie O'Sullivan etc.) and pool players (Gareth Potts) alike and are know for how they play and their consistency.

I have been trying many different cue tips over the last few months including expensive layered ones such as the Kamui Black, Tiger and Talisman tips. I don't think any of them actually perform any better than a well shaped Elkmaster tip and they cost as much as 10 per tip. These will offer you a very good feel for how much power and spin you are putting on the ball for a fraction of the cost. The only thing I dislike is the impregnated chalk which is messy while installing and makes it harder to adhere to the cue. I cannot see how this would benefit a player as chalk should be used quickly before every shot.

I'd recommend buying a bigger size tip then your ferrule so you can trip the size down at a later date. I used a gel superglue to stick these on which holds them on very securely, just be sure to rub the base on some flat sandpaper to remove any chalk and create a good bonding surface. I then remove any overhanging tip by turning the cue upside down, resting it on a surface and cutting down the side of the ferrule with a razor blade. Finish it off by rubbing a smooth grade sandpaper around the sides of the ferrule to shine the brass and round the sides of the tip. I'd recommend shaping the tip using a curved file and then roughing up the surface by rubbing some P40/P60 grade sandpaper so it can hold chalk well.

Don't hesitate on buying the most tried and proven cue tips in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are tips all right..., 30 Dec 2013
By 
PC Graham (Cotswolds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elkmaster glue on snooker / pool cue tips 8mm - 14mm (Misc.)
this time they are actually slightly too big - the 9mm ones I bought being slightly too small - hence change to a different supplier..
the chalk impregnation is something I am not sure about - makes them a messy product to handle and I use the green chalk so it feels like an unwanted instruction.
the important thing is they are softer than some of the cheap alternatives - that tiny bit of softness giving the extra control of the cue ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Tips on a Budget!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elkmaster glue on snooker / pool cue tips 8mm - 14mm (Misc.)
Some people say these aren't as good as Kamui or Talisman; I disagree because these tips are consistently good and shape very nicely on any of my cues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips, 21 Nov 2013
Great tips for snooker. Best to sand them before gluing as covered in lots of chalk. When fitted they are spot on. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tips, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good tips which were the perfect size for my cue and easy to shape & soft to play with !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elkmaster cue tips, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used before and will use again, spot on.
Have tried lots of different tips in the past but keep coming back to these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elkmaster glue on snooker / pool cue tips 8mm - 14mm, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good cue tips, I purchased the 9 mm tips which I am now using and they seem to be very good. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elkmaster glue on snooker / pool cue tips 8mm - 14mm (Misc.)
used these4 for years best in my view would recommend to anyone who wants to try using responsive tip and control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tip top product just chalk and play, 24 Feb 2012
Purchased these tips and fixed with super glue gel. Tip was already shaped so nothing else to do except chalk and play. Still rubbish at snooker though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elkmaster Cue tips, 6 Jan 2011
This review is from: Elkmaster glue on snooker / pool cue tips 8mm - 14mm (Misc.)
very good product much improved on the ones supplied at a premium price at my snooker club. Will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews