Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This hidden gem should be properly restored
Believe me, holidays were really like this!

This is a wonderful gem of a film that the BBC excel at - wonderful script by Michael Palin; immaculate attention to historical detail; and wholly believable acting of whom Joan Sanderson's landlady undoubtedly steals the show. Social historians wanting to know how most familes spent one week in August in that dank,...
Published on 7 Aug 2010 by Peter Ward

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Home grown TV movie
Not the worst TV type of movie I've ever seen. Observant, if not slightly predictable at times.
To be fair the review did warn me - so not disappointed. Just not overly impressive.
Published 8 months ago by Partigirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 July 2014
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
A flimsy story about an unattractive era that reminded me of all the things I wanted to forget about my childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD. Brought back memories of my own boyhood holidays in southwold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Home grown TV movie, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
Not the worst TV type of movie I've ever seen. Observant, if not slightly predictable at times.
To be fair the review did warn me - so not disappointed. Just not overly impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars East of Ipswich, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
Pleased with the product but unfortunately didn't enjoy the film as dated and ponderous. Maybe a bit too close to home as just didn't find it funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I do love Michael Palin, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
But I found this a bit boring....wasn't my favourite film although he is a brilliant actor, just wasn't my thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars film, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East of Ipswich [DVD] (DVD)
couldn't wait to watch it, i was left not knowing what it was all about and ended up turning it off. not impressed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

East of Ipswich [DVD]
East of Ipswich [DVD] by Tristram Powell (DVD - 2009)
11.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews