Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 11 June 2009
This 4 disc set features the same 19 episodes & special features from the already released DVDs WELCOME TO LAZYTOWN, ANYONE CAN BE A HERO, NO ONES LAZY IN LAZYTOWN & GO GO LAZYTOWN.

*WELCOME TO LAZYTOWN DVD.
EPISODES: Welcome to LazyTown, Sports Day, Rottenbeard, Defeeted, Dr. Rottenstein.
EXTRAS:
Bing Bang sing-a-long, 3 Character Profiles (Robbie, Sportacus & Stephanie.)
*ANYONE CAN BE A HERO DVD.
EPISODES: Hero for a Day, Sleepless in LazyTown, Cry Dinosaur, LazyTown's New Super Hero.
EXTRAS:
2 Sing-a-longs, Printable Sportacus Hero cards.
*NO ONE'S LAZY IN LAZYTOWN DVD.
EPISODES: Sportafake, Lazy Scouts, Records Day, The Laziest Town, Soccer Sucker.
EXTRAS:
Find Robbie game.
*GO, GO, LAZYTOWN DVD.
EPISODES: Rockin' Robbie, Remote Control, LazyTown's Greatest Hits, Little Sportacus, Dancing Duel.
EXTRAS:
3 sing-a-longs.

To conclude:
If you DONT own any LazyTown DVD's, this set is a must.
If you own the ONCE UPON A TIME IN LAZYTOWN DVD, THE SNOW MONSTER & OTHER STORIES DVD and/or the SURPRISE SANTA & OTHER STORIES DVD, this collection is for you (they aren't included, so you won't be making a duplicate purchase.)
I however own all 7 region 2 LazyTown DVD's so won't be purchasing this set, but will be keeping my fingers crossed that the last few of the current 52 half hour episodes will eventually make it to DVD.
99 comments|46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
This is the only Lazytown DVD's my daughter has, and to be honest I think it is all she will need for a long time. Great collection A*
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Does anyone else think the Robbie Rotten actor is doing an impression of John Lithgow?

Lazytown is a cgi meets action hero meets the old BBC 'Why Don't You (go out and do something less boring instead)' show from the 80s. It's heavy on the saccharine and faux yankee-doodle accents but my kids love it when the music and exercise segments come on as it means they can get me to do all the routines with them or use me as trampet, climbing frame, tunnel, etc, so it gets the dad's a little fitter too. And that is the point of this show, to make the kids more active through games and exercises without them being aware of it while gently poking fun at the sugar junkies and computer gamers.

I already owned two of the dvds in this set but it cost the same as the set to buy the extra two. I kept the two new dvds and gave them away in a kids raffle. Like most kids distractions this one goes in and out of favor over the weeks, and long term the format is probably too samey to keep them watching it forever. But in the short term it's pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
Amazon had already stated that this DVD is region 2 and cannot be play outside of Europe, if u wish to play this DVD, u can buy a multi region DVD or change your computer region code to 2 before dumping the DVDs away.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
great product would recommend, i was and am very pleased with my purchase and the arrival time.Good value for your money.And arrived well within stated timescale
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
My Kids just simply love that collection. The quality is perfect - so there is nothing to say against. It has absolutely met our expectatons.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
This box set is fab 4 DVDs at a fab price worked out cheaper then buying them separate.
Daughter was really pleased with them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
My daughter loves to watch this show... She gets up and moves around to the music. This show was ahead of its time!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
my sons just got into this after watching it on telly and wanted it on all time so i was excited to find the boxset and few other dvds and cant wait see his face on hes birthday at end of month =D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
We love Lazytown. My son calls Apples "sports candy" and loves to eat healthy choices. His favorite show and loves now owning the whole collection. Great for Preschool age kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse