Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for cleaning plug holes
Very good product which is very good for cleaning down plug holes on wash basins and sinks. I've tried other products but this is the best found so far.
Published on 18 July 2011 by B. J. Kitchen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't survive the first challenge
i put it down a tube (the water pump tube for my fish tank filter) and it got stuck. When I pulled it out, the handle came off. I then pulled the link to the brush with a pair of pliers, then that also came off.
Published 23 months ago by Kevin Ian Hammond


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for cleaning plug holes, 18 July 2011
By 
B. J. Kitchen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product which is very good for cleaning down plug holes on wash basins and sinks. I've tried other products but this is the best found so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little stiff, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
This brush is marvelously long and thin. However the metal core is quite stiff so it isn't able to make its way round any sort of significant bend. Certainly wouldn't go far enough into an overflow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great product - we use it for the basins. Ours came in the largest box though - had Amazon run out of jiffy bags !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I needed, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
I needed something that was the perfect size to clean out the tubes in my aquarium and something flexible for the bendy bits, and this was it. It also does clean down the plugholes and removes that gunk that builds up. So good product all round. Arrived promptly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for small spaces, 30 Oct. 2011
By 
A. SHAW - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Does it exactly what it says in the description. Perfect for small spaces. As previous people have said comes in the biggest box ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't survive the first challenge, 10 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
i put it down a tube (the water pump tube for my fish tank filter) and it got stuck. When I pulled it out, the handle came off. I then pulled the link to the brush with a pair of pliers, then that also came off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good with waste plugholes and toilet rims, not overflows tho, 1 Nov. 2011
By 
F. Neilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Good at cleaning under the toilet rim and great at shifting gunk from down the sink waste plugholes, BUT hopeless with sink overflows (too big) - try it and the brush gets well and truly stuck!! Still pleased with the brush though - it has cleaned inaccessible areas well, mainly due to its bendability and length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not wanting to be unfair..., 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this brush with a particular task in mind, rather than the purpose which is described for so I need to be fair! It was the longest & smallest diameter I could find on line & the hope was that it could be used to clean out a long & narrow gap between the shower & the washstand in my bathroom. Because it is an overflow brush the brush is too bendy & flexible (for my purpose) & regretably fell short (pun intended) by about four inches... I am sure it is fine for its intended task & the MASSIVE box it was delivered in got 5 stars from our cat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clean and Tidy, 5 Aug. 2013
By 
Rooofie (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
This brush is great! I wanted a long brush to really get into the nooks and crannies of my kitchen/bathroom sinks and bath and this did the job really well. I was horrified at all the yuk that the brush pulled out but so glad it's all gone. It was more difficult to use on the bathroom sink overflow as although it's flexible , it couldn't bent enough to really get into the overflow. All in all I'm pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unclogged bath drain of hair, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Not the nicest job to do, but this made it a lot easier.
It unclogged the bath/shower drain very quickly and brought up the long hair stuck just below the drain hole causing the water drainage to slow. If you do it every couple of months, it will definitely save you a visit from the plumber. Good product, cheap and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Sink and Overflow Cleaning Brush
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews