Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars52
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.25+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2013
service and timescale of delivery was absolutely fantastic considering I live in the far north of Scotland, unfortunately the packaging was extremely POOR, the were wrapped in a grey parcel bag, with no handle with care stickers to indicate that the contents would be damageable if handle roughly, there were a few dents a groves on the cake drums which I manage to cover up with my coloured ribbon, I would purchase again from the supplier, BUT perhaps better packaging to protect the cake drums could be used
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
The cake board looks well made and neat. It was a good price and it arrived really quickly. Thank you
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Not the same as photo. Very deceiving. It was only thin. Not as thick as advertised. Was looking for one approx 10mm thick
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Poorly packaged so product was dent in several places. Much easier to drive to the supermarket and buy one there for the same price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
bought this for my wedding cake it was right size and thick as well it was prefect and I was very happy with it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Great base- but it came with stickers on the silver foil so i had to tare off the stickers, which brought up the silver... that's one thing I would make sure to request for next time. However the 12" was wrapped in plastic wrap which I felt was much more of a sensible thing to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Set my rather plain looking Christmas Genoa cake off a treat- this and broad red ribbon. A classic. So useful to purchase special items on-line when we have no shops nearby selling baking equipment. recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Not happy with this product at all. It's no at all like the one shown in the picture.... It's thin, dented and had something dried on..... Not exactly hygienic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
DISAPPOINTED WHEN ORDERED ARRIVED AS IT WAS THE WRONG SHAPE AND SIZE. HOPEFULLY KITCHEN CRAFT ARE IN THE PROCESS OF SENDING ME A REPLACEMENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Very pleased with the board it has good depth, firm to hold a fruit cake, I am very pleased with the product. Prompt delivery will buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)