Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars12
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2009
A CD full of surprises - surprising how well some quite mediocre songs come out so well, surprising how well some run-of-mill singers sing this material, surprising how hard it is to recognize some classic songs and well-known singers in this very different context. "Who is singing this?" became a household game until everyone in the neighbourhood had listened to it. Some duds, but mostly an exciting album.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
I bought this album today, after hearing it while I was out shopping and on the spur of the moment picked up a copy. I listened to it when I got home and enjoyed it a lot. I will admit that the cover of 'Beat It' is awful and should be avoided like the plague but most of the others more than make up for it, though the possibly spanish version of 'Bohemian Rhapsody' is a bit odd.

I do like the cover of 'Under The Boardwalk' and 'Smells Like Teen Spirit'. While nowhere near as good as the original the cover of 'Heard It Through The Grapevine' is certainly worth the listen.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
Love the music, but don't like the case - the paper origami job is peculiar, clever, but not as good as a normal plastic case at protecting the CD and it gets lost in a library shelf because it is so thin.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
I bought the original Rhythms Del Mundo CD a while back and bought this disc on the strenght of that disc. It doesn't quite live up to the expectation prepared by the first disc but nonetheless is still an enjoyable CD for background music.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Great compilation
superb covers - excellent artists
Easy listening
well received as a birthday gift
Suberb fast service from Amazon as always.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Everything I expected from a fantastic group of musicians. Marvellous songs, brilliantly covered and re-mixedby a very talented musical group
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Bought as a gift but a great album! Really good covers! Feels like Im in Nandos when my dad plays this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Really good product and certainly very reasonably priced. Brilliant value for money as condition was great and nothing but praise for the speed of the postage. Great job!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Perfect for salsa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.37
£22.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)