Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hippie heaven!
I spotted this on Amazon.com and saw the positive reviews here and decided I would give it a go. That was the best thing I did that day, I am new to the glorious sounds of 'Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros', but I intend to become fully acquainted after hearing this.

They have been compared to the hippy culture of the late sixties and I don't think they...
Published on 19 April 2011 by Tommy Dooley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars only half way up so far
It is one of those albums you need to listen to many times before you fully appreciate some of the tracks, I am listening to these songs again as I write this review and they are growing on me.......perhaps in a few months time I shall change the star rating to a 4 or 5
Published 27 days ago by The man from Basildon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 29 Sep 2012
By 
Bidabé "Le goûteur" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Up From Below (Dig) (Audio CD)
You'll like half of the album tracks at least.
It's brilliant.

I'm not a big fan of the next album, but this one makes ES&tMZ one of my favourite band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Joyful, Heartwarming And Melodic, 29 Jan 2012
By 
Dan Carver (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
A great album full of melodies, harmonies and uplifting country-tinged tracks. Can't think why it's not wider-known or more highly regarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Magnetic are magnetic. Definitely joyful and hopeful., 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
Up from Bellow, outstanding album. The musics go well together, there's a wholeness in the album. It somehow speaks from beyond regular perspectives, and breakthroughs with consistent creativity, heart, and above all, joy.
An inspirational journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: Up From Below (Dig) (Audio CD)
Upbeat, folky, incredible. If you ever get a chance to go to one of their gigs or see them at a festival. do it. its like this whole outerbody expierience, Ive never danced so much in my life or been so happy.
Buy this Album, and get ready for their next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best I have heard in a long long time, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
This cd is just great. Listen and enjoy!
i didnt know the band before and im fixed. why isnt there more like this?!
A mixture of folk, rock, pop and a bit of melancholia moxed with hope and dispair. wonderful...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must, 25 Jan 2011
By 
D. Beattie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
These days, listening to CDs from start to finish seems almost unnatural. We now live in a world where we listen to our music randomly. To be honest, there are very few CDs in my collection that I could listen to all the way through. Of those few, this is definitely one! Led by Alex Elbert of Ima Robot, the 10 members of the band produce an array of sounds and emotions. Get your dusty CD player out or choose "browse album" - you won't be disappointed with any of the 15 tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting and really enjoyable, 1 Mar 2010
By 
J. Bloss "jethrox1" (Buckingham,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
I bought this CD on a whim based entirely on the album cover and I have to say that the gamble paid off. The quality of the songs is high throughout and they exhibit a wide range of styles from psych-rock to folk to C&W. I've listened to it numerous times and I get the feeling that this band would be great to see live too, they sound like they're having a good time and it comes through in all the tracks. This is definitely one of the best albums I have heard in the last couple of years, well worth a gamble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super super super, 23 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up From Below (Dig) (Audio CD)
I read a couple of reviews because they are playing at latitude and they are a very good reason to go. Album as most reviews have said is a real gem of catchy tunes. The album could be huge if thay get the airing. I prefer it to Mumford and Sons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top notch from start to end, 17 Oct 2009
By 
S. Lockyer (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
This is a superb album with a great range of songs, a real gem in the modern day world of manufactured dross. A must have album in your collection refreshing, uplifting and cheery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to make you smile!, 26 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. John A. Dougall "diamondman" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Up From Below (Audio CD)
Heard the band doing a session of Radcliffe & Maconie. They were great then; the album takes it on and does not disappoint.

Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

Up From Below
Up From Below by Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews