Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2010
I am amazed how many adverts say, "How many times have you bought an LP / CD / Tape, and found you already have most of the songs, buy this collection instead", then give you the usual rehash of the previous collections. TV ads, are definitely guilty of this!
I find with most 'offers' that I already have most that I am interested in. This was a change from the usual with quite a few songs that are not commonly on collections offered, so is really good value.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 CDs crammed with just about everything of note (from the sublime to the ridiculous) from the 1970s.
From Hippy to Glam, from Disco to punk.... It's all here.
For the price, this is a bargain....and if you add in the "Autorip" feature... Where Amazon deliver the entire collection in mp3 format to your Amazon Cloud player for free, this ices the cake and makes it incredible value.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
I bought this c d as I like the songs that you dont usually see on compilations which brought back some sound memories.good value.Some not original recordings,but worth a listen for the money.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
This is a very very good and busy 70s compilation that features 6 CDs YES! 6 CDs of classic and forgotten 70s hits! There's 130 Original Hits such as... Blondie (Sumday Girl/Heart of Glass), Roxy Music (Love Is The Drug/Lets Stick Together), Steeleye Span (All Around My Hat), Peter Noone (Oh You Pretty Things), Boney M. (Painter Man), Earth, Wind & Fire (Boogie Wonderland), XTC (Making Plans For Nigel), C.C.S. (Whole Lotta Love/Tap Turns On The Water), E.L.O. (10538 Overture/Roll Over Beethoven), The Stranglers (No More Heroes/Peaches), Benny Hill (Ernie-The Fastest Milkman In The West), Cozy Powell (Na Na Na), Sweet (Wig Wam Bam), The Hollies (The Air That I Breathe), Racey (Some Girls), Kenny (The Bump/Fancy Pants), Pilot (Magic), Ike & Tina Turner (Nutbush City Limits), Tavares (More Than A Woman), Hawkwind (Silver Machine), Redbone (The Witch Queen of New Orleans) amongst loads and loads of more classic 70s hits! A must have for SEVENTIES lovers! and for £5 you can't complain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Whew! 126 songs and a great many original recordings.this is a great collection for people who love while away a few hours listening to cheesy pop songs.i like 70's music as there fun songs then and not like so many of today songs of violence est.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Had a nostalgia trip listening to this on the long trip down to Cornwall.

Would have given 5 Stars, but disappointed to find the download was actually more expensive than having 6 CDs delivered.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
Some fantastic tracks, just what the party required! Delivered superquick and and great value, thanks.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Having grown up listening to 70's stuff I can only suggest that some of these tracks must have been re re-corded with the Original Artists because no way are they the same as the originals I have.

Then again for a fiver for the MP3 copy does anyone really care???
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
This is a great download, great value for money, 126 tracks and includes a marvellous variety of 70's classic chart tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2009
Exactly what it says on the box. The 70's are my era and despite popular rumour there was some excellent music produced. Its good that it is starting to be recognised - I think we all have enough 60's stuff now!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)