Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want them all, but great value
I am amazed how many adverts say, "How many times have you bought an LP / CD / Tape, and found you already have most of the songs, buy this collection instead", then give you the usual rehash of the previous collections. TV ads, are definitely guilty of this!
I find with most 'offers' that I already have most that I am interested in. This was a change from the usual...
Published on 5 Oct 2010 by Voyager

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Original 70's " - Questionable.
Having grown up listening to 70's stuff I can only suggest that some of these tracks must have been re re-corded with the Original Artists because no way are they the same as the originals I have.

Then again for a fiver for the MP3 copy does anyone really care???
Published on 7 Oct 2010 by Alsmuse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want them all, but great value, 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: Original Hits - Seventies (MP3 Download)
I am amazed how many adverts say, "How many times have you bought an LP / CD / Tape, and found you already have most of the songs, buy this collection instead", then give you the usual rehash of the previous collections. TV ads, are definitely guilty of this!
I find with most 'offers' that I already have most that I am interested in. This was a change from the usual with quite a few songs that are not commonly on collections offered, so is really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleasantly pleased, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this c d as I like the songs that you dont usually see on compilations which brought back some sound memories.good value.Some not original recordings,but worth a listen for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70's, 11 July 2010
By 
Ian Graves (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Some fantastic tracks, just what the party required! Delivered superquick and and great value, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great mix of fun, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whew! 126 songs and a great many original recordings.this is a great collection for people who love while away a few hours listening to cheesy pop songs.i like 70's music as there fun songs then and not like so many of today songs of violence est.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huge collection., 21 Oct 2013
By 
Philip J. Noonan (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
4 CDs crammed with just about everything of note (from the sublime to the ridiculous) from the 1970s.
From Hippy to Glam, from Disco to punk.... It's all here.
For the price, this is a bargain....and if you add in the "Autorip" feature... Where Amazon deliver the entire collection in mp3 format to your Amazon Cloud player for free, this ices the cake and makes it incredible value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars back to basics 4, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
some just ok
some terrible
but the opinions above are based on my own musical taste
this review is going to be used for 5 box sets which I feel are all of a similar type
some good old toe tapping tunes
some will make you smile and bring back good memories
and some will make you cringe
but all in all a good range of tunes with something for almost everybody
great for putting on at parties etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Seventies Compilation, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hits - Seventies (MP3 Download)
Had a nostalgia trip listening to this on the long trip down to Cornwall.

Would have given 5 Stars, but disappointed to find the download was actually more expensive than having 6 CDs delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 70's chart music fan, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hits - Seventies (MP3 Download)
This is a great download, great value for money, 126 tracks and includes a marvellous variety of 70's classic chart tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Original 70's " - Questionable., 7 Oct 2010
Having grown up listening to 70's stuff I can only suggest that some of these tracks must have been re re-corded with the Original Artists because no way are they the same as the originals I have.

Then again for a fiver for the MP3 copy does anyone really care???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Nov 2009
By 
A. Byrne (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Exactly what it says on the box. The 70's are my era and despite popular rumour there was some excellent music produced. Its good that it is starting to be recognised - I think we all have enough 60's stuff now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Hits - Seventies
Original Hits - Seventies by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£10.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews